We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Pittsburgh

“Pittsburgh classic.”

Primanti Bros. Restaurant and Bar
Order Online
Ranked #58 of 2,398 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Deli, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Strip District
Description: Long-running Pittsburgh-born chain known for sandwiches piled high with coleslaw & french fries.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Get the Pitts-burger if you’re in good coronary health. Perfect local spot to enjoy an Iron City beer and sandwich on Italian bread.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OutThere4224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 3,258 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2020

Had to come to the original if only just for the experience! Just know that the slaw is vinegar-based, not creamy. Our group had the steak and cheese, the turkey and cheese and the pastrami.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarahviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

This isn't really a place to go for dessert, but after eating earlier somewhere else, my daughter insisted we needed to go to primantis when in pittsburgh.
No dessert menu ( it isn't that type of place but we thought we would ask anyway). You don't really go there for dessert... You go for the sandwiches! Small but fun atmosphere and a great waitress. She wasn't super annoyed with us for ordering only appetizers and drinks.
Would definitely go back

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank CentralPATravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Nothing special. The sandwich was just ok. Chilli not so great. Only one waitress for the entire place. Won't recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikeslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimantiBros, Owner at Primanti Bros. Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Hi Mike,
We're sorry to hear that the food you had was anything but incredibly delicious! We pride ourselves on the great food we make, but it seems like we missed the mark on this one. Will you please message us at customerfeedback@primantibros.com with your name, contact information, and a link to this review for reference so we can talk further?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

This is a classic Pittsburgh spot and it was super busy when we got there. Like goes pretty fast but be patient. I liked the sandwich but wasn’t blown away. Had to add hot sauce to give it a bit of a kick.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank StefJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimantiBros, Owner at Primanti Bros. Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hi there,

I apologize for your recent Primanti's experience. Feedback like yours helps us to improve the Primanti's experience for all pizza-lovers out there, and we would like to learn more about what we could do! Please email us at customerfeedback@primantibros.com with your name, contact information, and further details. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primanti Bros. Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Primanti Bros. Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing