We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck- this is not Italian food.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden - Greentree Rd
Ranked #290 of 2,173 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
541 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Yuck- this is not Italian food.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went as a last minute stop before flying out for the long weekend. I forgot how bad the olive garden is. This is not Italian food. The servers were very friendly and prompt, its not their fault the food isn't good.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loribob67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    22
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Italian Food”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We went there close to closing and were not rushed at all. Food is great! We were treated very well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good price, good quality food”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We go here quite frequently for lunch and always find a good meal for a good price. Service is efficient, friendly and accomodating There is one relatively new meal, a Rustica Pasta, that we both love.

Their breadsticks are not that good and don't dare take the leftover ones home because they become hard as baseball bats. Their salad dressing is very good. The soups are hit and miss with some days, if it is late in the day, pasta being overcooked. It should be added separately since soups have to be kept at a constant temperature.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick and Easy”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Had lunch with a friend on the way to the airport. We were on a tight schedule, and needed fast service. The waitress was very nice, she was very prompt and we were in and out within thirty minutes. I'm sure if you wanted to stay a while, this would also be a great place to stop by. Quick drive from the Pittsburgh airport, the food was just as I was expecting. Good taste with enough in a portion to fill you up. The establishment was clean, and the staff was friendly. Keeping up with the Olive Garden standards.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“not good”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

not good not good food
dirty room chair , bath room etc, not come again will not tell to go to my friends

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kumarvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden - Greentree Rd also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden - Greentree Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing