We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
As featured in Pittsburgh Magazine (Oct 2014 issue)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
As featured in Pittsburgh Magazine (Oct 2014 issue)
Main living area has vintage MCM sofa and matching chair Kitchen has vintage metal cabinetry
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
As featured in Pittsburgh Magazine (Oct 2014 issue)
Main living area has vintage MCM sofa and matching chair
Kitchen has vintage metal cabinetry
Vaulted ceilings show home's unique construction
Enjoy your morning coffee or an evening drink on the patio
Master bedroom with King bed
Ceiling fan in master bedroom
Bedroom 2 with Queen size bed
Bedroom 3 with Full bed
The Igloo... the original Yaca-Dome!
You can see why we call it 'the Igloo'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tomgossmu...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed in the Igloo for 2 weeks in December while visiting Pittsburgh with my band. It was just as promised, big, homey, warm and on a beautiful tucked away street. It was almost european they way you drove down the narrow street through the woods to arrive at your dome.

Plenty of blankets and more towels than a group of 20 people could use. Spacious living room, easy to access WIFI and maintained with care.

I'd definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pittsburgh
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lsy14610
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique peaceful home”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great weekend. Lisa was there to greet us and give us the inside scoop. Great suggestions/recommendations.
I felt at home here. Everything was there that we needed. The deer visited in the night.
The dome is a little out of the way but not to far. Quiet street. I truly enjoyed the structure. Very unique. Much better than staying in a chain hotel in my opinion.
I highly recommend visiting the National Aviary. We had a wonderful visit there. We also went to the strip and had breakfast at Pamela's. Great fun.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing