We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views of Pittsburgh!”
Review of Highmark Stadium

Highmark Stadium
Ranked #87 of 172 things to do in Pittsburgh
Attraction details
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful views of Pittsburgh!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I work at Station Square so so this stadium being built everyday I drove to work! Very quaint stadium with wonderful views of the city!! Nice seating for a small venue. Have a friend who plays for the Pittsburgh Passion and we attended the home opener, the place was packed and a great crowd! Concessions stands are nice, not too pricey compared to some others. Parking is very affrodable. My company also sponsored a lunch in their facilty. The food was excellent! Servers were very nice and the view from the room was very neat, looking over the whole field! Will be back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great venue!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

New experience for our entire family to attend a soccer game and could not have done it better. Appropriately small stadium with ample seating with plenty of leg room. Not a bad seat in the whole place - use caution if you select the Supporters Section as they are a jovial, raucous group with bells, sirens, whistles, drums, etc. They added to the atmosphere but I was glad we were not in that section (it is well noted when you purchase the tickets that the Supporter Section is for a more daring crowd).

Wonderful view of the city, easily able to naviagate around the stadium and you can get up close on the river side of the facility by walking on the paved path. Concessions and restaurant are pricey as to be expected in this type of venue but it was actually good food and not rubbery hotdogs.

Hard to comment on the parking as it was July 4th and the lots were packed with those waiting for fireworks. It took 45 minutes to exit the lot - would have liked to have seen better traffic management but hopefully this was a learning experience. I would think for a non-holiday game, the parking would have been a non-issue.

Overall, great value for your dollars, fun location, great seating and enthusastic fans!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
142 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Great place to take in a soccer game”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

What a location! Amazing city and river views while taking in a soccer game! They had an amazing kids zone before the game and had the kids making signs before the game. At half time, the kids showed off their signs and were rewarded with a free tshirt. The fireworks where great, although the traffic was painful afterwards but was expected due to the large crowds. All in all, a great experience!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank coloradotrigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Heaven for soccer lovers”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is an amazing new sports venue to Pittsburgh - a stadium dedicated to soccer! We have season tickets to the Pittsburgh Riverhounds soccer team's game, and it is really a great night out. Family friendly, reasonable prices, and a really great stadium.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mgnapoli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highmark Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Highmark Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing