We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!”
Review of Pizza Milano

Pizza Milano
Ranked #297 of 2,173 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cleveland, OH
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Loved the food and service! The pepperoni rolls are a must have.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cas1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Check the Drink Specials”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Great drink prices and friendly bartenders (upstairs!) I frequented this place while on a long project in Pittsburgh. I ate at the bar once so, won't review the food or restaurant service.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank ATrav64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice pizza but...”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I liked the pizza but was soooo surprised to get plastic plates. Good for takeaway or cocktails at the bar...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank hallodori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best lunch value in the Burgh!”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The lunch specials make this place great! Best menu items are the pepperoni rolls and buffalo chicken hoagie. Service I'd always great, plus the upstairs is great since the remodel

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bdobis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, OH
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“U2, Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh & Cafe Milano late night”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

After attending the U2 concert at Heinz Field, we walked back to our hotel, (the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh), took a second to freshen up & then walked into downtown - hoping that someplace - anyplace - might be open for a late snack & a drink. After walking a bit down Penn Street, we were ready to give up. Then we smelled pizza! Turning the corner, we saw a line of small bars, cafe's & bistros. Cafe Milano had staff on the sidewalk selling pizza by the slice to "famished" concert goers- (brilliant).

I noticed that the main floor was crowded with people sitting at small wood tables, however I also notice a sign stating that there was a lounge & additional seating upstairs. We climbed the steps to find a low lit, pleasant lounge with plenty of open seats! (And air conditioning). The server was pleasant and engaged us in easy conversation about the concert. She quickly brought cups and a pitcher of icewater - which she did not allow to go empty the rest of the evening! We ordered a large garden salad, and a large pizza along with a few other drinks.

The salad was shared by four adults and was fresh. The house Italian dressing was recommended, and was excellent. The pizza had mushroom, sweet Italian sausage & pepperoni and was fantastic.

As late as it had become, and as exhausted as we were; we would have settled for nearly anything edible - instead, we found a great atmosphere to unwind from the intensity of the concert, attentive service, great food and a really small bill at the end of our meal! Grazi Cafe Milano - highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stogie3786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Milano also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing