We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Margaritas; food is blah”
Review of Don Pablo's - CLOSED

Don Pablo's
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighborhood: Coraopolis
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Coraopolis
Atlanta, Ga
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Good Margaritas; food is blah”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Just so-so Mexican fare, although the chips and salsa are very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lona_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gluten free menu and real vegetables as a side choice”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

It is so hard to find gluten-free food near the airport, so I was thrilled that Dom Pablos now has a GF menu. In addition, the kitchen was extremely flexible so I could have exactly the enchilada selection and sauce I wanted. I had one chicken and one spinach with sour cream sauce. The chicken one was especially good. Also, they offered a choice of a vegetable side that had fresh spinach and other fresh veggies - a great option for a Mexican restaurant. They also seem really responsive to gluten sensitivities, even offering GF tortilla chips. My husband said that his chicken fajitas were better than average.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aeh223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not Bad, Not Great”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This is a pretty ordinary Mexican-style restaurant, clearly run by non-Mexicans for non-Mexicans who don't much like Mexican food. There wasn't a lot to dislike, but there also wasn't a lot to like.

The service was spotty, with our waiter having to apologize a couple of times for neglecting us (though the place was far from full). He also tried a bit too hard to push drinks and apps on us. I know they don't make nearly as much when you just have the entrees, but "no" should be taken as "no."

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank camerajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My family had a great dinner at Don Pablo’s. The food and service were wonderful! We wish we had one closer to our home. But we were so glad to visit and eat there on vacation! Thank you!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Facey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good choice in a tough area to eat”
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Although the standard chain, this one is a good one. good service, quality food. The area is lacking in places to eat considering the number of business travelers and this place is a good choice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerONE2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pablo's also viewed

 
Pittsburgh, PA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing