We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gotta love the breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drew's Restaurant

Drew's Restaurant
Ranked #277 of 2,141 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Gotta love the breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Waffles any way you want 'em. Nuts, fruits, whipped cream, syrup. It's all yours for the asking. The breakfast sampler is a true bargain. You can even substitute a half waffle for the pancakes. Ask for your home fries extra crispy. Skip the overpriced Orange juice. It's not fresh squeezed and its overly sweet. Try the English muffin toast. It's yum. Coffee is not Starbucks but you cup is always kept topped off. Never had the desserts, but they look great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Queenofdirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Quaint town, clean & attractive restaurant. Poor service, rude wait staff, too quick to give out bill. I hadn't finished my meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Won't ever be back as this has occurred on several occasions. Meal was mediocre and over priced. Poor service, rude wait staff, never around to check back, basically dumped food off at table and came back to give me the check 15-20 minutes later. Didn't offer any dessert or coffee. Was really surprised by family type restaurant.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great choice for any meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We eat at Drew's all the time and always enjoy. Their breakfasts are delicious. Lunches are also excellent with a wide variety. Dinners are outstanding, especially the daily specials, prepared fresh each day. Quality of food is fabulous, service excellent. The brothers/owners are very untuned with customer service and always put out a great meal. The only "negative" thing to say is that they're too inexpensive...but don't tell them. Best value in town!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BMermel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
203 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“It's just a diner-- a small step above Eat'n Park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

It's fine, but don't get your expectations up. We went there for lunch on a Sunday afternoon and the average age of customers was certainly over 70. Friendly service. Pleasant and clean.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MAJOR1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

the food was great, served very quickly, the prices were very good. But the service was wonderful! Our server kept our water glasses full, asked just enough times if we needed anything. would eat there again if in the area

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drew's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Drew's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing