We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lucky I didn't get sick” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mike & Tony's Gyros

Mike & Tony's Gyros
Ranked #473 of 2,141 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lucky I didn't get sick”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

This place is a dump. Why didn't I walk out? They make the staff at Kinko's look like einsteins.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trainhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“VERY DIRTY SERVICE HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Bought food at Trader Joe's and had it in car and it was delicious..

Great place to go to for fresh organic foods if you don't have one in your area. I love the store!!!!!!!!!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best gyros!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

When in the South Side, go get the best gyro you will every eat. This place is small, run of the mill, always crowded, take cash. But the food is what you are going for, and it is worth every bite. I have only ever had the gyros, and they are big!

  • Visited March 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EYWfan4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Greek Grilled Chicken salad anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2010

Huge portions of fire grilled chicken, on a bed of lettuce, lots of Feta, great fries, and pepperocini. I eat here every chance I can get. Line is often out the door. Atmosphere is ok at best, and service a bit grouchy, but the food makes up for it all.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl-L-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
320 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
“Gyroeffic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

You can't find a better gyro than at Mike & Tony's. Yeah, the staff and the ambiance are not what you go there for, come on! Its a dive with great food! Go for the gyros, bring cash and you will keep comin' back!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickeymotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike & Tony's Gyros also viewed

 

Been to Mike & Tony's Gyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing