We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”
Review of Sushi Too

Sushi Too
Ranked #773 of 2,178 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Neighborhood: Shadyside
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I love this place for lunch. I get the sushi lunch special B. it is fast and always good. It comes with soup and salad. It is quite reasonable as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4boysdad412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    19
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Veggie Sushi is very good”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I typically don't eat the raw fish Sushi but I like the Inari, and the veggie sushi options that this place has. They are really quite good, and their noodle bowls are very tasy as well (albeit huge!).
Price is reasonable, and the service is friendly. The green tea is really very good. It is very nice to have this restuarant as an option within walking distance to those who dwell in or near the Shadyside area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YYC_wayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Local Sushi”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

As the name implies this is a sushi house. They have the typical menu of rolls and other items. A few non sushi oriential items as well. Sushi combination plates are great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The sushi was just so-so, nothing special and overpriced for the lack of taste. We are spoiled by our sushi spot in Baltimore. We would not repeat.

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silicon valley ca
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“dinner here was fine”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

it is close to shadylane so we stopped into here and had several dishes - all of them good...A little on the high side in terms of pricing

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank deb666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Too also viewed

 
Pittsburgh, PA
 

Been to Sushi Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing