We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food”
Review of Lu Lu's Noodles

Lu Lu's Noodles
Ranked #202 of 2,501 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Really tasty pork stir fry. Pork especially good. Simple decor but with interesting pictures on the wall. In the University of Pittsburgh area.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 159 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Alway fresh! Easy, affordable & casual with a large menu that has something for everyone. Open lots of hours. The biggest challenge is finding parking.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank wholehands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

We were touring the CMU campus and had to fit a lunch in between appointments. We located this place not far from campus and decided to try it out. The staff didn't strike me as exceptionally warm and friendly but the food was plentiful and good. We ordered the hand rolled Crab Rangoon (very yummy) and my daughter ordered the spicy ramen while I had the wonton soup. Both were good, not outstanding.

This place is great in a pinch on a cold day at CMU.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank USAixoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

We've been going to LuLu's for years. Haven't been there for about 8 months as our travels had not been in that area. Stopped in today and it definitely isn't the food that I was willing to drive over 35 minutes for. The menu has changed, prices increased, and the entrees were sadly not up to par. They were very bland, with sparse vegetables, and lacked the presentation that LuLu's used to have. Egg rolls were fried to burnt status. The egg rolls here used to have a softer almost creamy texture to the cabbage with a robust flavorful taste, and somehow they have lost that appeal. Soup was still very good. Not sure what happened here... new mgmt or cooks??... but unless there are changes, I sadly won't be back to one of my family's previously favorite restaurants.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ScottoPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Had a family group of 8 and everyone had something good. The Noodle name is deceiving because there are other choices. The Ramen bowls could be customized with individual choices. There were Rice bowls and plates also. There are several vegetarian options. A variety of Boba drinks were available. Had the teriyaki wings as appetizer which were crispy and the sauce was just right. The server was helpful and pleasant.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lcweezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lu Lu's Noodles also viewed

 
Pittsburgh, PA
 

Been to Lu Lu's Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing