We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Crepes!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crepes Parisiennes - CLOSED

Crepes Parisiennes
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Neighborhood: Shadyside
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Crepes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Really delicious crepes! I would eat here again.The bad thing about this place is the line. There is very limited seating, which leads to a big line. It moved pretty fast though. You must order your food before you sit, then staff help you find a seat. Cash only.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SGS I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tout simplement merveilleux”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Wonderful crepe place. Love the coffee. Menu selection is limited but that it to be expected when you are a known as a crepe restaurant. Rest assured, you will find some combination on the menu that you will love. The prices are ridiculously good for the caliber of the meal. There are a few tables to sit outside as well if weather permits. Some reviewers have stated it seems a bit dirty but I think this is typical of the older buildings. It might look that way but I don't feel that it is neglected or in any means violating any ordinances. Don't be put off by a first impression of that when you first walk in. Let the typically full status of the restaurant be the judge of its worthiness.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YYC_wayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This cash only crepe place is lovely. The food is all very good. They have both sweet and savory crepes on the menu, and everything is delicious. I love going with friends for brunch!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Veronique_A20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We ate on Saturday in Shadyside, first visit. It was packed but the service was excellent. Servers moved chairs and tables. It's a small area but they are great at accomodating the diverse crowd, families with small kids, college students, shoppers and us, parents visiting their college student! The food was excellent. I understand what some reviewers are saying about the 'dust' but I would NOT let that deter me. I think it adds to the product they are putting out there. We tried the Nutella, banana crepe and the macaroon crepe. Delicious! We will visit again; next time for the savory crepes and salad.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good crepes... dusty building.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The food was fantastic. The crepes were homemade and perfectly browned. The combinations of fillings were good. They also offer a free water area where you can pour your own water as desired, which is nice.

Maybe they are trying to feel like the streets of Paris... or maybe they don't like to clean. Either way, the place could use a good scrub down and replacement and/or revitalization of the wood floors.

Cleaned up a bit... this place would be amazing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes Parisiennes also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing