We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kassab's Restaurant

Kassab's Restaurant
Ranked #471 of 2,141 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Southside Flats
Acme, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Huge portions, excellent quality, friendly service. What more can a diner ask for? The sleek was best with the added onion...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanne254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the best falafel I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Kassab's is a gem.....excellent service, great prices and stellar food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beatgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food plus great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Make sure you try shank of lamb - outstanding!
BYOB helps:)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank nataliya n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdrst17
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A relaxed atmosphere and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

I eat here when in town for business because:
1) The food rocks
2) The food rocks
3) The food rocks

I took a colleague with me last night and - you guessed it - the food rocked. Kassab's hummus makes me jealous because I can't get even close to making it that well at home. The presentation is simple, with nice flavor and good service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sdrst17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
211 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Maybe a bad night buy this place was TERRIBLE”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Wow - perhaps we caught this place on a bad night based on the reviews here - but our meal was just plain terrible in all regards. I struggled to even give this place two stars.

Granted - I spent some time in the Middle East and experienced Lebanese food first hand for two weeks. It became some of my favorite food on Earth. Kassab's was nothing at all like this. The Baba G. that we ordered as an app was pretty tasty but the flat bread was cold and pulled right out of the bag (not homemade). The meat pie was soggy, the dough still raw, and the meat had a strange taste to it. Last and worst of all was the kabobs which is the keystone of Lebanese food. I am going to be blunt here - but these were some of the worst I have ever had. The chicken was not seasoned and was PAN FRIED!!!! Kababs are supposed to be grilled or grilled over charcoal. This was basically chicken breast and lamb browned in a pan with olive oil.

Ouch - never, never, never again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew_branham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kassab's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kassab's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing