We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We go once or twice a month”
Review of Lidia's

Lidia's
Reserve with OpenTable
Lidia's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 2,172 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 15th Street
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We go once or twice a month”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

For Italian cuisine you will not find any better. The service is great and the prices are very reasonable. We go there to celebrate low-keyed family celebrations, birthdays, anniversaries, etc. Quiet, comfortable and great food. You can’t beat it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    176
    130
    72
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Unusual fare”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The dinner menu had items that you don't see most places. I had the chicken liver appetizer that was crunchy and very tasty and plentiful. For my main dish I had the quail, that was very flavorful. The prices are reasonable for a restaurant of this quality and the service was good. The decor is very artistic. I would highly recommend this.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sendmehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Get the pasta special!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Always a great meal. I usually get the pasta trio and it's always delicious. Service is always friendly. Nice atmosphere. We take our kids and they always have great kids meals. I'd recommend for large parties as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Georgette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Soothing Decor and Pasta By your table”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great place to eat in the Strip District of Pittsburgh. The food is awesome and the pasta cooked next to the table is great. A place worth visiting.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peaceful H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Over rated pasta”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We decided to try this restaurant since the pastas are featured on television a lot. The service was very friendly. The atmosphere was nice. The antipasta appetizer was the best item we had here and the bread basket was good. We tried the fresh pasta trio for our main course and all three were very disappointing. The pasta itself did have a great texture, but the sauces needed some work. We tried three desserts and they were all pretty good. Overall, we were not impressed with this restaurant, especially for what they charge. If you are wanting a good pasta, do not come here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarita377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lidia's also viewed

 

Been to Lidia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing