We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Pamela's

Pamela's
Ranked #21 of 2,126 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Shadyside
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

I've been away from Pittsburgh for almost 19 years and was back for a day. I was glad to see this place was still around. They were great for breakfast back then and they still are!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 359greggr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 522 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2016

This 'cash only diner' is the best description. The food is served hot and fast. The coffee is excellent unlike most diners. They need to be a bit more attentive on bringing refills. Breakfast is the meal we came for. Excellent French toast with crispy well done thick cut bacon, just the way we like it. The omelets are amazing as well. The pancakes, are 'crepe' style and a bit much for the picky teenager. Short stack and pancake do not fit the description of the traditional diner, but with that said they are light, fluffy and very tasty. I will be back next time I am in Shadyside.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrLeeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

This is a must stop for breakfast when you go to the strip. Good food, good service, good parking. Xoxo

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Staying nearby, we had breakfast here 3 mornings in a row. They prepare delicious crepe pancakes served plain or with fruit. So many sweet and hearty options to choose from. Side of eggs was rich and buttery. Coffee is basic diner black. Service was especially fast and friendly.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank dieReiselust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

This Pamela's makes the best breakfast. I used to order bacon now I have tried the carved ham . OMG!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank K5469MYdeborahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pamela's also viewed

 

Been to Pamela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.