We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun and funny place”
Review of Pamela's

Pamela's
Ranked #21 of 2,126 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Shadyside
Reviewed June 28, 2016

It doesn't get any more straight forward than this. Time has stood still for decades and that's OK. The food is good; we had breakfast eggs, potatoes and toast. The coffee is acceptable, the service is friendly and the price is right. It is cash only though, so be prepared.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank msjudystew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 522 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Granted I was ravenous but this restaurant hit the spot. Super speedy service, wait staff that knew the food items, and a killer corn beef hash. Slightly salty but hit the spot. Great prices though only accepts cash.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Travelingbear1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

The blueberry hotcakes were a must for me but then I saw they had house-made corned beef hash .... what to do? Order both. Hotcakes were tasty and presented nicely. Hash was some of the best I've had ... it all melted in my mouth. Service was friendly even as the place was packed, putting the waitstaff under pressure.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 64aly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

the hostess who was writing names down, checking people out, handling carry out orders, had her hands full! Totally didn't know how to tell people even a remotely close amount of wait time! She was off by about 40 minutes!
finally left without eating

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wifeof25years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016

Quite busy for breakfast. Excellent food. reasonable price. Vegetarian food is available. Service is OK

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank ashok101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pamela's also viewed

 

Been to Pamela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.