We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast ever!”
Review of Pamela's

Pamela's
Ranked #33 of 2,167 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Shadyside
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I are frequent visitors to Pamela's - it is hands down the best breakfast anywhere (and we've done a lot of traveling and tried many breakfast places). We've been to the Oakland, Squirrel Hill and Mt. Lebanon locations and they never disappoint us. Some favorite items are the Morning After breakfast, strawberry or chocolate crepes, Tex-Mex omelette and Lyonnaise potatoes. You really can't go wrong with any of the choices and it is absolutely worth the wait so don't be turned away by the line out the door on the weekends!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank slawson06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    102
    55
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The lacy pancakes are heavenly”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

No trip to Pittsburgh is complete without a visit to Pamela's. Although not a pancake eater, Pamela's lacy pancakes are so fabulous that I can't visit here without an order of them. The potatoes (also a criteria for a good breakfast) are also wonderful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
262 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good breakfast in Strip district”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Must be popular, people stand on the street waiting a turn. Very efficient staff. Good Pittsburgh style diner. Very good food and great prices. Pamela's P&G a good place to visit

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank vjlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pamela's famous crepe pancakes”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We recently ate at the Pamela's location in the strip district. I was curious to try the famous pancakes that president Obaba ate. I also ordered a side of sausage links. The pancakes were thin like crepes and very greasy.I could only handle a few bites. The plate was also greasy. The sausage were very poor quality with no flavor. My husband ordered eggs and corn beef hash. The eggs were ok, but the hash was so salty, he could only eat a little. The best thing was his toast! The restaurant was not clean inside.I would never go back there. I think this restaurant could use some help from the Restaurant Impossible show.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place for brunch”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Omelette and hot cakes are both really great. The service is fast and nice. Long lines in weekends, so get up early or plan your visit before hand.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank joychan0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pamela's also viewed

 

Been to Pamela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing