We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Dinner”

Nakama Japanese Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Nakama Japanese Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #274 of 2,153 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Southside Flats
Cross street: 17th
Transit: 51A, 51B, 51C, 51D, 51G & 54C
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We Really Enjoyed dinner there , we went twice because the service was good and the ambiance of the restaurant is nice .

The food is very good especially the sushi .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    55
    32
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Japanese.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

This is the place to go to if you want sushi or Japanese. Don't be surprised if you see your favorite Pittsburgh athlete chewing down here. Keep your eyes open.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WiceCwispies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

It was ladies night & we had been looking forward to going for a whole year! Well, although we were seated right away, the food was disappointing. Portions were small, compared to other restaurants that this, my steak was way over cooked & tough, the shrimp & veggies were undercooked. When I said something about the food, the waitress said next time say something & we will make you another...no how about accomodating me in another way...$$$ I reallly believe the hibachi grill was up way to high. Needless to say, neiterh one of us will return, or recommend it to anyone else. Plus, they asked if we wanted an upgrade on everything, including the RICE!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ngina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Adequate but Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Menue is extensive and service is good. Prices are out of line for Pittsburgh and there are better places for the money.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great service, fun atmosphere, wide variety in selection, and great food. Plan to park and walk to the restaurant though, parking on the south side is difficult.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Millie0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nakama Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Nakama Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing