We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop before or after a game or show”

Fat Head's South Side Saloon
Ranked #12 of 2,150 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Southside Flats
Buckhannon, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stop before or after a game or show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We wanted a drink and some supper before a show @ Stage AE. Other Trip Advisor posts led us here on Carson Street. Pay parking lot across the street made it an easy stop.W. We were early...about 5...and had no wait. The food was great, and the variety of beers was also pleasant. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    233
    49
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great beer, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Went here while on business in the area, and immediately loved the place. My colleague and I quickly decided that if we lived in the area, this would be our favorite restaurant. The beer selection is excellent, and the sandwiches we had were fabulous. I had the steak and sausage sub, which was one of the best sandwiches I have ever eaten, and my co-worker had the chicken llittle. The wait staff was very friendly and helpful, and its a fun, casual atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank markgregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
165 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Roasted Red Pepper and Sirloin Sub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great sandwiches on the south side of Pittsburgh. Perhaps the best sub is the roasted red pepper and sirloin, which is outstanding. For some reason it is not listed on the menu anymore, but they will make it for you. The hot pretzels with honey mustard are a fantastic appetizer. Very nice selecton of beers. All reasonably priced. It is usally crowded so give your self some extra time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“1 Meal Will Last You A Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The variety of their own brewed beers combined with a selection of other beers, make this a great watering hole. Combine that with the menu of unique sandwiches and burgers, and you have a one stop, one meal will last you a whole day kind of place! Good luck taking on an appetizer and following it up with one of their sandwiches with the intention of finishing it all!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarKat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Had a great meal and some great beers, here at Fat Heads, on July 4! Decadent sandwiches, decent prices!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbud324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Head's South Side Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Fat Head's South Side Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing