We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wings and Burgers are Great”

Fat Head's South Side Saloon
Ranked #17 of 2,173 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Southside Flats
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Wings and Burgers are Great”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Heys it smallish loud bar that you can wait 90 minutes to get a table of Friday or Saturday but the wings are huge and tasts as are the burgers. It is what it is a loud bar with loads of micro brews with solid food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiddogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    236
    49
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Some of the best wings in Pittsburgh”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I love this place. It's popular so getting a seat quickly can be an issue, but once you have a seat, the eat fest is on! Last time I went, I got the pulled pork and it was awesome! Wonderful selection of beer as well. It's a great hangout spot. The crowd changes significantly in the evening and weekends, but it's still a good place to get good food. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a stop”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I've been going to Fat Head's for years and love it! I now have my kids hooked on Fat Head's fries and ranch! There is TONS to choose from, but no matter what you get, make sure to get some of the awesome ranch to go with it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Amazing and large in all respects... This is the stop in Pittsburgh for any avid beer drinker that also wants to eat big... Huge variety of wings and burgers... Ideal beer selection that makes me salivate... Portions are mammoth so beware... Hot waitresses lacking but staff is great :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greekgod29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time going to fat heads I must say the wings was very good also I order a sandwich that was pretty big I couldn't finish it the place was jammed pack inside we had to take out but it was worth it. I will go back and recommend this restaurant to anybody.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gmann6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Head's South Side Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Fat Head's South Side Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing