We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd go back”
Review of Isabela on Grandview - CLOSED

Isabela on Grandview
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Southwestern, French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Two hundred feet from Pittsburgh's Duquense Incline.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I'd go back”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you skip the $75 pp option, you have a nice selection of a la carte items. Portions are small [they tell you this in advance] but the pricing is low as well. We enjoyed everything, the waiter was attentive. I'd like to see a better wine selection by the glass. Wine prices a bit high but I guess that is the cost of admission for the great view. Overall a nice evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALEXANDER L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    14
    11
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camby, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view, great food”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This place has a great view of the city from Mt Washington. The food is wonderful. Portions are small. I would suggest getting the tasting menu. It is $75 but then you don't miss out on some fabulous choices. I had the chocolate dessert. Not to be missed!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sublime”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This one word, sublime, sums up this destination eatery.
The owner went out of his way to return us to our vehicles after we used the wrong incline and parked or whole group at Station Square. The next year we visited, with our large group, we made sure to use the correct incline!
Isabella has the view and the tastiest menu.
Thank you, George and staff!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank theloxmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Nice view but overpriced”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The view from this restaurant is very nice, the Pittsburgh skyline especially lovely at night. The food, however, was not worth the high price. I'd give this one a miss.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Calypso007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great view...food just ok”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The view is the main attraction. We only had a la carte, so can't comment on the menu. Had ribeye and soup. Both were ok but nothing more. Reception was nice and welcoming, service good. As others I do not see what should make this an especially romantic place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellehoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isabela on Grandview also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing