We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good college budget food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tessaro's

Tessaro's
Ranked #39 of 2,151 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Bloomfield
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good college budget food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a small place filler with yinzers and sports fans. The wait-staff call you "hun" and, like most people for Pittsburgh, give directions based on landmarks that don't exist anymore. It is good place to grab a bit if you're in Bloomfield after drinking, or any other time really. Overall, it is a hidden gem.

Helpful?
Thank Pghpixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    90
    28
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I live nearby. This place is great. The staff is friendly but slightly rude... hey, it is Bloomfield. That is par for the course.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pittsburgh Landmark”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Tessaro's is the place to go to experience great Pittsburgh atmosphere. The hamburgers are their trademark meal.

Helpful?
Thank Clark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good place to eat , family owned”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

You feel entering in a European family owned restaurant.
The food is good and everybody is nice in the place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pittsbourgeois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“OK but not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We went here expecting the supreme hamburger and I would have to say it was quite ordinary, except for the size which was huge. We had a party of six and were lucky to get a table as they do not take reservations. The waitress was extremely good and the service was above average. Perhaps our burgers were done and sat on the warming tray for awhile but I was just not that impressed. A few of us had the black and blue burger and it was just so so.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GolfJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tessaro's also viewed

 

Been to Tessaro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing