We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious soup”

Sushi Kim Restaurant
Ranked #253 of 2,151 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Strip District
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious soup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Two of us shared a spicy chicken soup for two. Was prepared atthe table and quite delicious.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DYav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food but Terrible Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

I've been to Sushi Kim couple times in the last few years with friends and families. Love the Korean food but Sushi was okay.. could be better.

Every time we've been there - the service has been pretty bad. Being a very busy restaurant, it seemed that it was under staffed. It took us half hour to get the waiter's attention - and another half hour or more before we got our food. We actually had to go talk to the owner (Mrs Kim) to her know that we were still waiting for someone to take our order. She eventually took our order herself. This happen to us couple times and it's been a while since I've gone back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stanley09Pittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sushi-R-Us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

Great place for groups who love sushi. Huge boats at reasonable prices.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
171 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Sushi Kim is AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

My wife and I visit Sushi Kim several times a year, and are ALWAYS satisfied. We visited again last night. The food was terrific. With one exception...for the FIRST TIME EVER...in all of our visits to Sushi Kim...the kim chi was GROSS. It was much too tart, and tasted like it was old and rotten. That is a FIRST! Normally Sushi Kim has the most delicious and freshest kim chi around. In fact, Sushi Kim kim chi is so delicious that it is THE thing that I look forward to the MOST every time I visit! Last night's kim chi was such a deep disappointment. But we will visit again, and fully expect that the kim chi issue will be resolved.

My wife and I ALWAYS sit upstairs at the do-it-yourself hibachi, we have a GRAND time, and the food is delicious. Sometimes the servers are not very attentive (they were not last night), and the price is a bit high. But, regarding the price, that food is SO DARNED GOOD, and the experience is such an entertaining BLAST, it may be a bit pricey, but it is WORTH EVERY PENNY!

My wife and I will return, and return, and return, and return! (As long as that kim chi problem does not repeat itself. Seriously, that stuff last night was disgusting.)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PABryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great sushi at a fairly...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2008

Great sushi at a fairly reasonable price. Friendly staff. When in town again, I'd go again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Kim Restaurant also viewed

 
Pittsburgh, PA
 

Been to Sushi Kim Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing