We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Delicious! Authentic!”
Review of Everyday noodles

Everyday noodles
Get food delivered
Ranked #7 of 2,126 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 23, 2016

This is one of two places that I would say has authentic Chinese food! This is more of a northern Chinese food, but it is pretty delicious! I have about three things on the menu each time I come. Not because they are the best, but they are my favorite! I highly suggest this restaurant!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SGcvn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 210 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2016

We watched for over an hour - and I still have no idea how he can make those noodle with such ease. We had the bench in front of the noodle maker. Amazing....oh yeah the food was great. The Pork Soup Dumplings are the best dumplings I've tasted and I started my Asian exploration in 1991.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EatLocalBuyLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Everyday Noodles is a small venue with limited seating. Even though it was Sunday at lunch we were seated in about 15 minutes. Everything was delicious, but my personal favorites were the Pickled Cucumber Appetizer and the Pork Soup Dumplings. The Pork Soup Dumplings were out of this world!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 889caroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2016

I had asked my new neighbor from China where has or will he dine out...he undeniably and quickly said "Everyday Noodles" My son and I tried it out for lunch this week. The beef tendon soup was spectacular, the broth only was saved by me so that I could take it home. My son had the lamb soup, be sure to ask "without bones"
You have the choice of noodles in most soups, wide or thin, I chose wide.
The pot stickers are unlike the ones you are probably used to, and that's a very good thing.
I had the shrimp dumplings to round out my meal, what a delight.
And please do you and your mouth a favor...get the mango bubble tea!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

Five of us stumbled upon this little place for lunch. Authentic noodle-throwing and dumpling-wrapping right before your eyes. We ate a LOT. The noodles were delicious, both in the wide and narrow forms (we preferred the wide). The potstickers were fine but not as great as other things we ate.The pork belly slider was huge, also okay. The veggie dumplings were delicious, even for meat eaters. Our favorites were the scallion pancakes, the pork bao, and the amazing pork soup dumplings. We kind of wanted to go back the next day and have more.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank 23addiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everyday noodles also viewed

 

Been to Everyday noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.