We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty breakfast/brunch”

Waffles INCaffeinated
Ranked #2 of 91 Coffee & Tea in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast/brunch”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our party arrived at around 9 a.m. on a Saturday, and it wasn't busy at all, but it did eventually get busy. When we got back to our cars after walking around South Side Works following breakfast at around 11 a.m., there were a lot of people standing outside waiting for tables.

The service was good, and our server was friendly. Everyone enjoyed their food—I had the Souther' Waffle and others ordered the Benny and the Breakfast Magic. I highly recommend the home fries—a mix of russet, purple and sweet potatoes along with green peppers and onions. They were delicious.

We would definitely go back and try other items on the unique menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina11180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    35
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
189 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“proper context”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I'm giving this a great review and said it is one of the best meals I've ever had in a restaurant, but it is a breakfast and lunch place.

that is not to take away anything, but it not the Ritz, nor do they pretend to be.

It is simply the greatest waffle house one can ever encounter.

get there real early on the weekends, or you will wait. but it is worth waiting for.

great service, unique menu, good food quality and brought hot to your table.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NLtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“What an Experience”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Having read the reviews, I decided to give Waffles INCaffeinated a try. I went with my three daughters, son-in-law and baby grandson for brunch. The service was outstanding and the food was excellent. The staff helped with providing toy book for the baby. I recommend it highly.

Helpful?
Thank YAK1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best Brunch”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Visited Pittsburgh on a girls trip from Cleveland for a night and we stumbled across this location. I loved that they sent out text messages when your table was ready if there was a wait. I also really enjoyed the decor and how comfy this location is. The service was good and the food was amazing. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for amazing coffee, omelettes and waffles. Oh and it is a BYOB if you choose to drink.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alisia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mal Pais, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I love waffles”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Their waffles are stupendous! Lots of interesting combos but I always get the magic and the crab benny. Order a side of delicious home fries since the waffles are kinda small. It's always packed in here on weekends so service is kinda slow. Use the no wait app on your phone to hold a spot in the line!

Helpful?
Thank Tmoney004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffles INCaffeinated also viewed

 

Been to Waffles INCaffeinated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing