We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food @ good prices”
Review of Pamela's Diner

Pamela's Diner
Ranked #7 of 2,172 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Strip District
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

Food was great
Place was busy, but service was good.
Hotcakes are fantastic
Only two issues were (why I didn't give it a higher rating):
1) Only had sweet n low for sugar alternatives
2) cash only
I'm sure they make more then enough money to be able to provide pay options for point 1 & 2. The place is massively busy. If you don't mind this, then highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank tsupra22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 980 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2019

You know it's good when locals are lined up on the sidewalk for a cash-only breakfast joint in Pittsburgh. Took about 20 minutes to get a table and service is best described as casual. Food is excellent, I had the crepe style pancakes and my W had an omelet. Both were huge and excellent. Cool vibe.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank jbwinterblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019 via mobile

Just ate breakfast here this morning and it was fantastic! Fast and friendly service. Great food! Of course you need to get the hot cakes! Worth the wait:)

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank JPTrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

Visiting my granddaughter who just started college at Point Park Univerisity in Pittsburgh and she brought me to the restaurant a short Lyft ride from my hotel. It is a small intimate Diner and we had to wait 45 minutes for a table, but the Diner is surrounded by unique shops and vendors. We found a wonderful store called Hot, Hot Hot, where the jewelry and handmade products were amazing. We shopped for about 40 minutes and when we returned our table was waiting. The atmosphere is excellent with pink walls and a history of photos on the walls. The food was amazing. I highly recommend the Pittsburgh Hash and their hotcakes which are beyond good. The coffee was fresh and the service attentive. Loved the place. We toured a historic church right across the street which was truly beautiful after our incredible and very unique meal.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank deanmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

Great throwback diner that serves the most delicious breakfast hash! We had the Pittsburgh and Corn beef hash and enjoyed every bite from start to finish!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank prettybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pamela's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pamela's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.