We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring cash for your crepelicous breakfast ”
Review of Pamela's Diner

Pamela's Diner
Ranked #7 of 2,172 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Strip District
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

They seriously don't take visa or any type of plastic, but the food here is worth a trip to the atm. -& worth a 15 min. wait on a busy Sat. morning.
I had the California cinnamon vanilla french toast & my husband had chocolate crepes that we're both equally amazing. Our server was friendly & didn't seem to mind little changes.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Artist-teacher4BES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 363 of 980 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Best pancakes I have ever eaten. Got the ones fkilled with blueberries. Definitely will be going back to this place when I come to see my brother.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Arodz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Great pancakes, even liked by the Obamas. The chocolate chip & banana ones are really good too. Affordable prices, with discounted prices during the week before 11:00, however, beware, they are a cash only restaurant. Also, they can get crowded, so my advice is to go early, especially on the weekends!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rubybrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

I took the cash-only as a sign this place would be a good place to meet for breakfast. I was wrong. So wrong, in fact, that this place deserves 10 stars, not 5. My family enjoyed the crepe hot cakes and I enjoyed my waffle. I haven't had better service in what feels like 1 million years. I totally recommend it. I'm sure Space Cat agrees.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank FoodFan2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Had to come here on our last day in Pittsburgh after reading other reviews on it, and we were not disappointed! The wait wasn't too bad for that time of day, plus the place was considerably large so it worked for us, and it was a nice morning so why not wait? I had ordered the croissant french toast, and it was amazing. Very light and didn't make me feel stuff like i could with pancakes or other dishes. Didn't want anything too heavy and this fit the bill.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mknabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pamela's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pamela's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.