We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Pamela's Diner

Pamela's Diner
Ranked #7 of 2,172 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Strip District
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

This is a great little diner in the Strip District! We have been here once before and it has not disappointed us this time either! Both times, we had breakfast food. The pancakes and the potato hashes are what makes us like the place. We would love to make it a stop every time we are in the Strip District, but sometimes the wait is long and my kid can be impatient! But, it is worth the wait!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Discover637882
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 399 of 980 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Pamela's was recommended to us - it made our day! It is a truly authentic American diner experience. We arrived at 11am and had to queue to get a seat. The decor, service and food are all first class. If you go to Pittsburgh you must go to Pamela's diner. They don't accept cards so be sure to take cash - we paid $65 + tip for a substantial breakfast for 4 adults.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank DonaldF346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

Heard about Pamela's and since I am the group meal coordinator, decided to give them a try. Great service and the food was amazing! I highly recommend the blueberry pancakes. They were thin, light, and fluffy with crispy edges. Heaven!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank msliz1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

Skip DeLuca's and go to Pamela's! We had a wonderful breakfast in less than 40 minutes. The croissant French toast was amazing (if you have a sweet tooth like I do), and my husband likes the eggs and pancakes. We also ordered a side of potatoes, and they were hot and crispy, just the way they should be!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank alilodd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

I wish I could eat here more often. Portion size is perfect. Food is delicious. Just remember to have cash on hand. Credit cards are not accepted.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pamela's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pamela's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.