We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to watch a game, grab a beer and food. ”

Mullen's Bar and Grill
Ranked #575 of 2,150 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
1 review
“Great place to watch a game, grab a beer and food. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Good place to enjoy a game. Good atmosphere. Food menu is decent. Quality of food is good and served fast. I'd go to this place again when I'm back in town.

Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    39
    15
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sparta, new jersey
Level Contributor
154 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good place to watch games”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We went to Mullen's twice while in town for a Steeler game. The beer was cold and the atmosphere was great. The food was ok, had pizza from the buffett on Friday and it was average, and had bar food on Sunday after the Steeler game. The restrooms had attendants that practically begged for tips. Didn't really like that. Definitely will come back when we are back in town. Fun Place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sherbert32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Sports Bar?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This bar and grill on the north side of Pittsburgh has great wings. The beer is reasonably priced with daily specials.
I went there to watch the Penguins game, thinking that with the number of TV monitors, it was a sports bar. I guess I was wrong, because as I was watching the game, I was asked to move to the other end of the bar because there was a comedian who was about to perform.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orefield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
175 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I don't know what it was..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I don't know what it was about Mullen's but I had a great time. We went Friday, November 9th. The had a band that played 70's and 80's rock and they were really good. There was only 25-30 people there when I counted but everyone was having a good time. Service was ok. Standard beer selection. We did not order food. Would go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgrsmkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
356 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Friendly Local Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Went in here after not being able to get a drink at a neighboring bar. Thank goodness...their service was adequate given the amount of people that were here. Good selection of beer on tap and good bar food.

Helpful?
Thank AnitaS484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mullen's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mullen's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing