We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Refreshing stop along the river walking path

This was a pleasant surprise to find along the water front. Nice place to dip you feet on a warm... read more

Reviewed December 13, 2018
380vanh
,
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Kids LOVE playing on them!

While they may look like beautiful pieces of art, the Pittsburgh Water Steps have become the place... read more

Reviewed November 20, 2018
karynlocke
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Read all 77 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pittsburgh
from $99.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
46
22
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
22
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north shore low tech all ages bathing suits change of clothes taking pictures science center across the river allegheny river pnc park lots of fun chlorinated picnicking city riverfront downtown blast
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 77 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018

While on the Duck tour our guide pointed this out as we were headed down the river. Couldn't wait to test it out my grandson and daughter. The rock steps have texture so no worries about slipping. Water was clean and felt like bath water. Fun place to visit.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank marthamae2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Stopped there along our walk today! Our little guy loved it and didn’t want to leave!! We’ll be visiting it often this summer:)

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

After biking with our kids this was a nice stop to let them cool off and play in the water. They got completely soaked so I recommend bringing a swim suit or change of clothes. Some sort of water shoe would probably be good too. There’s a grassy area next to the water steps which makes a nice spot for a picnic.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank lindsay0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Was here a a warm late spring day. There were a few adults with their children; all whom appeared to be having a good time

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Truckie351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We went up to Taco Bell and brought lunch back to eat at the water front. The water is nice and cool on your feet. We saw lots of boats go by on the river. We made friends with nice dogs people were walking on the river front. It has lots of places to sit and was fun to be there.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank BobKPgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews