We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$112
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$187
$132
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$142
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$187
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
$200
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$108
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
179
214
62
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
214
62
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh ceilingsconvention centercultural districtgreat locationpenn avenuepnc parktypical courtyardcourtyard marriottvalet parkingfront deskacross the streetwithin walking distancesame blockthird floorvalet serviceheinz fieldsteelers game
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 483 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Courtyard Downtown is right around the corner for the convention center. The building is older and has been remodeled. The rooms have high ceilings (probably 15 feet) so not your typical box hotel room. I was upgraded to a very large suite which had a large sitting room with microwave and fridge and a large bedroom with a king pull out sofa. I appreciated the extra space but the rooms on the interior courtyard side of the building are not nearly as bright. They offer Starbicks coffee in the morning, but after 10 am it was limited to cafe Americano, not sure why they could offer more then just one type. All parking for the property is valet. When I was leaving I asked a valet for to get me a cab as there were none waiting by the door. A few cars had just arrived so I was told that I would need to walk around the corner to the Westin to get a cab. While not a far walk, sending a customer to the competition doesn't seem like the best idea and if I had a lot of luggage I would not have wanted to do so. The restaurant, Sanoma, that adjoins the property is good, but it was a bit annoying to sit at the bar and have the Marriott employees come in for thier take out dinners and see the they receive a 50% discount on their food while the guests pay full freight.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank ketelup4olives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

ketelup4olives,
We're happy to hear from you and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed the extra space in the suite. It's unfortunate to learn that the valet directed you to another hotel for transportation accomodations. We appreciate your feedback and will address that issue so we can improve our guest experience. We value you as our guest and hope you'll visit us again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Francisco Selles, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We got married in Downtown Pittsburgh and stayed at the Courtyard Marriott on our first night. Many family members from out of town also stayed there in a block of rooms we reserved. The service and management were EXCELLENT! The paperwork was organized, all requests were managed, and the concierge were extremely helpful. They even assisted to give my guests gift bags as they checked-in. Staying there was convenient, very comfortable, and affordable!

Room Tip: If you ask for a mini fridge before you arrive, they will probably have one in your room. Not all rooms have one automatically.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeverlyA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

BeverlyA22,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review on your experience with us at Courtyard Pittsburgh. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your wedding night. I am pleased to hear that the staff provided excellent service on such an important day. We hope you'll visit us again soon and wish you a very happy marriage! Thank you again for your review and congratulations!

Sincerely,
Francisco Selles, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Not a big fan of using chain hotels in general, but for a quick visit to meet friends and go out, it was a great spot. The place was pretty easy to get to, and we used valet parking out of convenience, though there were much cheaper options within a block or two. While I'm on the subject, in-and-out was quick and easy. Desk attendant (young guy with a sick 'do) was helpful in directing us places to go in the evenings- There were some great restaurants on the same block. The attached restaurant looked and sounded good as well, but we didn't get a chance to try it. The lobby itself was really well-laid out. Open concept with inviting, modern decor, and great spaces for various ways to congregate. Apparently Marriott has done a recent revamping of all Courtyard properties.
Rooms were a good size, well-decorated as well. The beds were definitely a notch above this hotel's class: super comfortable with lots of pillows.
No noise or housekeeping issues encountered.
I can't comment on value, as I wasn't the one footing the bill and didn't know what we paid- I covered parking and drinks one night.

Downtown Pittsburgh is a far cry from what it was even 8 years ago, the last time I visited. The hotel is situated in a perfect spot to experience this new downtown vibrancy during your visit. Recommend if the price is right.

Room Tip: Our friends stayed on the third floor- apparently it has super high ceilings?
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheExBellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

TheExBellman,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Courtyard. We're glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your visit. I'm pleased to hear that you liked our clean, comfortable rooms as well as our modern decor and wonderful staff. I hope you had a great time in downtown Pittsburgh, and I hope you'll return for another exceptional visit.
Sincerely,
Francisco Selles, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is much, much more than a downtown Courtyard: 1. It is extremely convenient to a variety of places to go (we went to a dog show at the convention center) and eat. The resturant in the hotel is not your standard place either--solid food, reasonably priced. 2. The staff is outrageously courteous, going out of the way to make you feel comfortable.

Room Tip: Honestly, one section or room over another is irrelevant.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1LarryFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

1LarryFox,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your experience with us at Courtyard. We're glad you enjoyed our hotel, our restaurant, and our wonderful staff. I hope you enjoyed the dog show! We hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us as we hope to provide another exceptional visit.
Sincerely,
Francisco Selles, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Clean, pleasant decor, nice lobby, good coffee in the little cafe. Such a great location close to great bars and restaurants. Valet/parking has no in/out privileges but hotel provides a shuttle for rides before 11 pm - didn't get to use this as our event went to the wee hours. The front desk staff went the extra mile with good suggestions for nearby diners, holding our bags until ready to leave and always had a pleasant attitude and took action efficiently and smoothly.
Had a 9th floor room with no view but it was quiet and very clean and comfortable. In house restaurant has a bar with a good inventory and you can take your drinks up to your room.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyAero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

LadyAero,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you stayed with us at Courtyard and enjoyed your visit. I'm glad you liked our hotel, staff, and location. We enjoyed your company and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Francisco Selles, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews