We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Education at it's "funest"”

Carnegie Science Center
Ranked #17 of 173 things to do in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bristol, West Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Education at it's "funest"”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Something for everyone. The exhibits and displays bring science to life for all ages and the theater gives you the feeling of really visiting exotic places.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MexTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    293
    87
    21
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Hancock, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to learn new things.”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This place was kind of crowded but there are a lot of things to learn here. I didn't get to see everything but I had a good time. For the price it seemed a bit lacking but overall it was OK. You have to pay to park in their lot. (5 dollars)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank rrob311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
417 reviews
166 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Omnimax is Great!”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We watched how the railroad in Canada came to be. Ohhhhhhhh, wow! We just wanted to see the movie; so, the cost was $8/person. It was well worth it, indeed. The Science Center was packed! We hadn't thought of that. Parking over at the Stadium is only $3. If you want to visit the Center, the cost is $18/person and the Omnimax is extra. The Sports Complex is located next to the Center, for those who are sports-minded. I highly recommend both.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendsville, MD, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good museum, especially for kids”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Very well designed museum to interest children. Right next to the baseball and football stadia and the new Rivers Casino, all on the island where the "Three Rivers" converge. Actually, there are only two rivers: the Allegheny and the Monongahela. They merge to form the Ohio, so, in my opinion, it is not a third river. I live about 100 miles away but I go up for monthly science lectures on the first Monday of most months at about 8:00 p.m.

Helpful?
Thank DonMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The kids had a blast in this science center! Much to see and the planetarium was a bit hit.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank drchumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnegie Science Center also viewed

 

Been to Carnegie Science Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing