We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sports park”
Review of PNC Park

PNC Park
Ranked #3 of 148 things to do in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This retro, yet modern, urban park incorporates classic design elements with modern amenities for both spectators and athletes.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Always enjoy catching a game at PNC PARK. A classic style baseball field along the Allegheny river . Great view Good food Love the new scoreboard

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank PDFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"ball game"
in 391 reviews
"great baseball"
in 140 reviews
"behind home plate"
in 124 reviews
"baseball fan"
in 197 reviews
"clemente bridge"
in 188 reviews
"left field"
in 70 reviews
"all you can eat"
in 64 reviews
"pirates fans"
in 63 reviews
"fireworks night"
in 72 reviews
"major league"
in 89 reviews
"pittsburgh pirates"
in 136 reviews
"baseball stadium"
in 111 reviews
"pirates play"
in 76 reviews
"beautiful stadium"
in 126 reviews
"great seats"
in 157 reviews
"no bad seats"
in 78 reviews
"club level"
in 75 reviews
Filter

339 - 343 of 5,723 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Have had tickets all over the park and there is not really a bad seat. I love getting escorted to the seats by the usher and having the seat cleaned. I have had ushers offer sunscreen during the summer even. We have gotten many club tickets and we’re satisfied until we saw the Pirates in Cincinnati. At the Great
American Ballpark, the club seats come with all you can eat and drink (except alcohol is purchased). It would be great if PNC could look at this. I’ve had Lexus Club seats and the experience wasn’t all that. I actually had the most fun on the bleachers!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank happyplace31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

For baseball games. Splash out on the hotdogs and other foods as they hit the spot and help to enhance the experience.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank DavidAtPickersdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Heading to Uniontown for family gathering. My in laws surprised us with an invitation to join them at the game. Loved the stadium and the views. Loads of yummy food. Really glad we accepted their invite. Pirates lost but they have beautiful stadium with a great location win or lose!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Elsie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

We drove to town for the night to see our Cardinals play. The Cards lost :-( but the ballpark was great. I want to visit all the MLB stadiums and the this is one of my favorites thus far. We sat in the club seats, section 222 and had awesome views of the field.with the Clemente bridge and skyline in center field. We parked at station square and took the Gateway Clipper ferry across the river where it dropped us off at the gate just outside the stadium. For $12 round trip it then made the return trip 30 min after the game ended. A great, unique way to see the park and the PIT skyline. We bought the tickets early online but the stadium was less than full, so seats would probably have been cheap day of. Very friendly staff, and a great experience. We will be back!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank TravelingbyXterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PNC Park also viewed

 

Been to PNC Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing