We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Park for Baseball”
Review of PNC Park

PNC Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Private Pittsburgh City Tour
Ranked #1 of 178 things to do in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This retro, yet modern, urban park incorporates classic design elements with modern amenities for both spectators and athletes.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Perfect Park for Baseball”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Surely one of the most beautiful ball parks in MLB. No bad seats in PNC! No obstructions to block your view. Close in viewing and great panoramic view of the city across the river. Excellent food choices... where else can you get delicious pirogues along with your beer? Did you say beer? They have all kinds of local craft beers and others available to drink with your excellent kielbasa ! If you want to have an exciting time, take it out to the ballgame at PNC Park!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ralphinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,083 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,311
    676
    81
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful stadium - great tour!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

As a Jay's fan, I came down to Pittsburgh for their May 2nd game against the Pirates. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience! Lots of Jay's fans, and the back and forth chants were friendly. The stadium itself is GORGEOUS. We had seats behind home plate and the city view is one of a kind. Lots of food options. Beer prices as expected (really high but it's like that most places I have been). Friendly staff always helpful. In game activities (pierogi races, etc) were fun. The Pirates also had one of the most awesome "get the crowd pumped up" tactics by using a scene from Pirates of the Caribbean in the 9th inning. It was incredible to watch the fans get riled up ... and it worked! The Pirates won on a walk off home run.

We toured the stadium the next morning. It was awesome to get behind the scenes, but too bad we couldn't see inside the dressing rooms (being that it was game day). Our large group was split into two which was nice, and our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable (I wish I could remember her name! She was great). We learned some great facts about PNC, the Pirates, and some great general baseball facts as well. Loved going on the field, hanging out in the dugouts, and getting the pressbox and suites view as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“PNC Park”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I am from Toronto where we have a terrible baseball stadium. PNC Park is simply one of the best. Great sightlines, great staff, and out of this world food options.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveller95873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great family attraction”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We love PNC Park - the park is just beautiful with an amazing backdrop of the city in the background of the ballfield.
I love that the ticket takers, vendors and even the people that help you to your seats are so friendly and personable.
The vendors are great - many food options from classic hotdogs, popcorn and peanuts to gourmet burgers. My favorite is BRGR!
Definitely would recommend for a great family day or night out in the 'Burgh!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ball Park”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I am going to preface this by saying that I am a Mets fan. The team is #1 in my heart. But I think PNC Park could be the best in the country.

It has a beautiful view of Pittsburgh and is really open. We watched a weekend game there with seats right down the third base line. The ballpark was pretty full too! A great outing.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PNC Park also viewed

 

Been to PNC Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing