We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Pittsburgh
from $75.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $22.99
More Info
Reviews (5,703)
Filter reviews
5,614 results
Traveler rating
4,743
754
97
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,743
754
97
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ball game great baseball behind home plate baseball fan clemente bridge left field all you can eat fireworks night pirates fans major league pittsburgh pirates baseball stadium pirates play beautiful stadium great seats no bad seats hot dogs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 5,614 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

PNC Park is home of the Pittsburgh Pirates, who are on hiatus now as the Major League Baseball season has ended for the year. Still it's a really nice field in the autumn cold.

Thank JamesA546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

This is a great ball park, with wonderful views of the city while sitting in your seats! It's an easy walk from the city to the stadium. At the stadium there are lots of choices for food and drink. This is a great place to watch a game and spend your afternoon.

Thank VNKSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

We had a great time at a true baseball park. Homey with lots of amenities. The staff was helpful and available.

Thank GeoJim1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Being a big baseball fan, I have been trying to find a reason to get to PNC Park for about ten years. I have seen the photos and heard the talk, and wanted to experience it for myself. Oh, and with the kids, too.

During a recent trip with some friends, we finally made it there (although a rain delay almost screwed that up). We got seats in the Pirates Cove section, which meant unlimited soda, peanuts and popcorn. We figured it would keep us from spending a fortune on food, and it did help a bit. We still had to get ice cream. And too bad they don't have an all you can drink section!

The stadium itself is impressive. Amazing views of downtown Pittsburgh, and a really cool retro feel. Make sure you take a walk along the river as well (although you can't see much of the game from there).

Everyone enjoyed themselves, despite the weather. The site lines were good, and the seats were not too crowded. The only complaint I had was that you can't see much of the game from the concourses. Otherwise, the place was great. If you are a baseball fan, make sure this place is on your bucket list!

Thank Kristin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

PNC Park has been the best thing built in Pittsburgh. It's a must visit even if you don't like baseball. The tickets are reasonable, the food options all around and inside the park are great. I often sit along the third base line, and the view of the city as the sun sets is spectacular. Its a new Major League Park, but has a little league/ small town/nostalgic feel. There are always fun give-aways, fireworks and family activities planned. With the team, the Pirate Parrot and the Pierogi Run, its definitely a Burgh thing!

Thank Pghfamilytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

We attended our first live baseball game. Our family was made very welcome on arrival and the venue was very comfortable with great views of the city skyline. We had good seats but I think all the seats allow people to be involved. The little breaks with the Tshirt shot into the air and signing take me back to the ball park were all good experiences for a group of Aussies. The walk along the riverside pathway after the game was also a nice experience. Warning don't leave the baby's change bag at home....makes the night out start poorly.

Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

PNC Park deserves its reputation as one of the best venues in the country to watch a baseball game- not necessarily if you are a Pirate fan(last championship in 1979!), but any baseball fan will loved the facility.

Thank mjw403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to a week night ball game here, having been told by many that this would be the best ball park I'd been to (and I've been to 3/4 of the current MLB parks), and found this place decidedly average. Yes, the exterior views of Pittsburgh are nice, but so is the Gateway Arch in St. Louis or the Ohio River in Cincinnati. The stadium layout was the typical vintage type with decent views of the game. Concessions were fine with a mix of local and national, with the usual MLB stadium price gouging in effect. What did surprise me, was how little breeze blew in even on a not completely still night. It made for a very hot and muggy experience even for a night game in September. I guess my expectations were for a vastly different experience but I've actually enjoyed so many other parks more than this one, hence the average rating. Still an average ball park is a fine way to spend an evening as far as I'm concerned.

Thank tarmonster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place to catch a baseball game. It's relatively small (capacity around 31,000), so there's not a bad seat in the house. The view of the river, bridges and downtown over the centerfield fence is fantastic. Moving around within the stadium is easy. There's a good variety of concessions, though some have long lines. There are plenty of beer vendors selling the megabrews, and kiosks selling craft beers from breweries like Southern Tier and Great Lakes. If you come for a day game, be advised that the third base side gets a lot of sun, so be sure to bring sunglasses and a hat. Park your car in the cultural district, and walk over the Roberto Clemente bridge for the full Pittsburgh baseball experience.

Thank Hank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

No nicer venue in baseball. The city skyline just pops when you walk in. It would be better if the pirates were better, but the venue makes up for it.

Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews