We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PNC Park

PNC Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Private Pittsburgh City Tour
Ranked #1 of 157 things to do in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This retro, yet modern, urban park incorporates classic design elements with modern amenities for both spectators and athletes.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Alexandria, Kentucky
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

beautiful park with great view of the city. The beer was good and great variety of food. I would definetly come back. I am a Reds fan, but this park is by far the best I have been too with the bars around the park and our hotel right across the street.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,855
    606
    72
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Visiting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This PNC park is sssooo beautiful! What a great design! Out of this World, Master Class architecture! You won't be disappointed by this beautiful place!!!! Visit!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Lorie1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this ballpark”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This park is the best....there are few poor seats and all have good view lines. Food options are amazing including sushi, great grill items and craft beers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Ballpark in America”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Have been coming here for years and have never had a bad seat or a bad experience. Fans are always friendly and the staff is very accomadating and helpful. This is one of the easiest ball parks I have been in to take a disabled person. The food selection is excellent. Parking can be a bit tricky on sold out and special event days, but we just leave a bit earlier. There is lots of fan participation during the game, and the famous Pierogie Race. Sundays are kids days, and the Pirates go all out to make it special.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The did it right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Like a modern baseball stadium should be: right downtown, and an integral part of downtown life (unlike Citizens Bank Park in Philly, which is nice, but they couldn't get it into Center City), and with a great view from every seat of not only the game, but the skyline beyond. We were up high, so we could also see the river and trademark yellow Pittsburgh Bridges too. Same color as is on the Pirates' and Steelers' uniforms too, we noticed. Cool.

I always rate the enthusiasm of the local fans by their knowledge of the game as shown through their reaction to plays and calls, and also the percentage of people wearing team colors. Surprisingly for Pittsburgh, fans at the PNC were low in percentage of people wearing "colors". Maybe they'll get more into it, as the Bucs keep up their exciting a winning play. All in all, a real nice place to watch a game.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AFamilyAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PNC Park also viewed

 

Been to PNC Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing