We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly beautiful stadium with great wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of PNC Park

PNC Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Private Pittsburgh City Tour
Ranked #1 of 166 things to do in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This retro, yet modern, urban park incorporates classic design elements with modern amenities for both spectators and athletes.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A truly beautiful stadium with great wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is the most beautiful setting for baseball that I have been to. The yellow bridges arching over the river is quite a view. We always get wings from Quaker Steak and Lube.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank CC94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,930
    612
    75
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delmont, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fan friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The best baseball stadium in the US for fans! Easy access to refreshments - but best of all...the best place 'watch' a game!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RomanticOne_357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Not a sports fan, but still loved the park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I got to go to one ball game there (we won!) and it really felt like an intimate environment to watch a game. Felt like I was at a little league game. All the seats are nice and low, and curiously, the traffic in and out is so well designed that I handed my ticket and was in my seat in like 30 seconds. Leaving was like leaving a restaurant, not six flags.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarlMessner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Top 5 Ballpark in the US”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

PNC park absolutely lived up to it's expectations. The ball overlooks the city and it's stunning bridges and is a convenient walk from downtown. The area around the park has several bar options and the food/beer options within the park are excellent. Our sears were easy to buy and relatively inexpensive. The fans were fun and all of the concourses were clean and easy to pass through. The highlight was visiting the Hall of Fame club for $2 beers after the game which was a heck of a deal and a very cool experience. This ballpark is a MUST for any baseball fan!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BUCS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

It is well worth the price to watch the Pirates and get to experience the beautiful view of the city and the river. Great atmosphere that makes you feel like you are truly in Pittsburgh!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kitty032891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PNC Park also viewed

 

Been to PNC Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing