We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food - Great Atmosphere”
Review of Shiloh Grill

Shiloh Grill
Ranked #60 of 2,173 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tuesday is Bacon Night.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stopped in the Shiloh Grill last Saturday for lunch with a friend...Our waitress was wonderful and very helpful. The menu was probably one of the best I've seen - the descriptions and names of the items on the menu were super funny...which made for a great laugh. Although we both got just sandwiches - they were really tasty. - I got a side of Tater Tots with mine...how cool is that? My friend opted for the delish mac & cheese. I hear their Lobster Mac & Cheese is to die for...I will have to try that next time!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aklenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    64
    25
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun menu; good staff; great location”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We sat on the deck on a pretty fall afternoon. The place had a cool, easy-going atmosphere, and the staff was fun, casual, and quick. The menu was cleverly written, but the food was not as above-average as I had hoped. We had a good time at a very reasonable price. I'd go again.

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stick with a burger!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

For $15.00 ordered a short rib taco meal. It was short all right, short on meat in taco. The rib meat tasted like an off the shelf BBQ what one could taste. The beer was reasonable and cold. The waitress was real good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quaint, friendly comfort food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hostess and wait staff were very kind and pleasant. The menu has an assortment of great food. Some good comfort food such as mac and cheese and grilled cheese and tomato soup.nice atmosphere and friendly place with good food. Nice patio for outside seating too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“great service, great beer choices, ok food”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

road the incline and went to Shiloh based on a locals recommendation. The beer choices we outstanding! All really good choices, unique and served very friendly. The food was just ok - fish tacos were runny, and unattractively plated - and I'm not that high maintenance, just looked unappetizing when they arrived. Were ok tasting, but nothing I'd go back for. Probably should've stayed with more traditional pub food. and beer!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank noleintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shiloh Grill also viewed

 

Been to Shiloh Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing