We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
36
48
28
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
48
28
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean shower had great water pressure depending on traffic two double beds desk and chair primanti brothers yogurt hard boiled eggs ironing board hot items make your own waffles waffle maker stay there again the staff was friendly and helpful nice stay free breakfast very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 139 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, using the hotel as a base for visiting Pittsburgh. The rooms were clean and well-kept, and the breakfasts were handled well. However, it was apparent from talking to one front desk person that she was assigned to this location as one of many; yet another a.m. person was nothing but friendly and helpful.
Tip: When going into the downtown, go 1/4 mile AWAY from town and take the interstates; not the local streets! Driving Steubenville Pike one time will acquaint you with the hilliness of the various neighborhoods, but there's no need to do it twice.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mink52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pari P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Excellent breakfast; wonderful breakfast hostess; but dirty rooms (dirty comforters, blankets, mold on curtain) poor communication with general management; desk clerks helpful with directions and gave listening ear when concerns were given.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pari P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. They helped me check in for my flight the next day. Also printed out my boarding pass. All staff members were wonderful, pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pari P, Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pari Patel
GM
Comfort Inn Pittsburgh
4129227555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

It is a little bit out of the way but the property is nice but very small. The rooms are clean and the a/c works well. We were happy with the stay except for our check out day. We were made to feel like unwanted stray dogs, at 10:48am we received a call asking if we were going to check out. We said yes and we were in the process of carrying things to the car. As we immediately went down stairs and were carrying our items through the front door the receptionist jumps up and says "are you checking out?" . She was the same one that called us 2 minutes earlier. We dropped off our things in the car and walked back upstairs to make the final trip and here she goes again calling to see if we were going to check out or not. All this happened BEFORE the 11am checkout time and in less than 10 minutes time! I told her that it was extreme to be hounding us and making us feel like she was chasing us off. I asked for a receipt to be sure she was not charging us for the 60 seconds past 11am as we were standing there talking to her. She called me a smart-alec and printed the receipt. EXTREMELY rude!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrphotoWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pari P, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Pari Patel
GM
Comfort Inn Pittsburgh
4129227555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I'm a huge Pittsburgh fan as I had gone there a few months back. Pittsburgh is refurbished and a gorgeous city. And so for one quick night and needing a stopover on our way south this was a gorgeous little stop.

Updated and given an overhaul with a nice breakfast to offer, it was great rest stop.

Definitely recommend it.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank seen921 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews