We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Best of the Burgh Walking Tour
130

Book in advance
from
$29.95
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Point State Park
from $29.95
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveler rating
580
296
50
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
580
296
50
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three rivers fort pitt rivers meet ohio river nice fountain water fountain allegheny and monongahela rivers heinz field green space across the river great view duquesne incline golden triangle picnic downtown blockhouse outline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 936 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2019

We visited for a brief time on a hot humid mid week day. The mist from the fountain was nice. There is lots of seating around the fountain. I would have liked to have seen more park benches for seating also.
We did not visit the Fort Pitt Museum, but there is a nice memorial to the French & Indian War in the park. The Allegheny River meets the Monongahela River to form the Ohio River at this park.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 138alp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We wanted to visit Point State Park but our trip was short and we were sure if we'd make it. Believe it or not, we actually stumbled across it looking for something else. It was amazing! We were there on a super hot day and the mist from the fountain cooled us off. I am very happy we got to experience it. Great city!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank JoeCasperSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

This park is located at the tip of the triangle were the three rivers converge. Is full of history plus is a beautiful landmark and park. Is very easy to get there by bike too

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank claudiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Lovely views from PSP. Beautiful fountain and enjoyable way to pass time. Easy to get to on foot. Not overly crowded.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

The nice thing about the downtown area are the many walk and bike paths that seem to go everywhere. After taking the funiculars, we wandered around the river paths and passed by this great fountain where the rivers meet. It was a hot day, and the blowback from the fountain was a great relief.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews