We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Point State Park
from $29.95
More Info
from $29.95
More Info
from $34.95
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveler rating
571
290
49
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
571
290
49
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fort pitt museum three rivers rivers meet ohio river water fountain heinz field great place to walk across the river downtown pittsburgh duquesne incline confluence picnic blockhouse outline benches boats stroll
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 920 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2019

We visited for a brief time on a hot humid mid week day. The mist from the fountain was nice. There is lots of seating around the fountain. I would have liked to have seen more park benches for seating also.
We did not visit the Fort Pitt Museum, but there is a nice memorial to the French & Indian War in the park. The Allegheny River meets the Monongahela River to form the Ohio River at this park.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 138alp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We wanted to visit Point State Park but our trip was short and we were sure if we'd make it. Believe it or not, we actually stumbled across it looking for something else. It was amazing! We were there on a super hot day and the mist from the fountain cooled us off. I am very happy we got to experience it. Great city!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank JoeCasperSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

This park is located at the tip of the triangle were the three rivers converge. Is full of history plus is a beautiful landmark and park. Is very easy to get there by bike too

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank claudiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Lovely views from PSP. Beautiful fountain and enjoyable way to pass time. Easy to get to on foot. Not overly crowded.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

The nice thing about the downtown area are the many walk and bike paths that seem to go everywhere. After taking the funiculars, we wandered around the river paths and passed by this great fountain where the rivers meet. It was a hot day, and the blowback from the fountain was a great relief.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews