We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”
Review of Mineo's Pizza

Mineo's Pizza
Ranked #57 of 2,173 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Berea, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife is a "pizza snob" and she said that this is the best pizza she has ever eaten. Mineo's is a "must try" if you are a pizza fan.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    24
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Visit everytime I come to Pittsburgh”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Love to visit for a slice or two every time I come to Pittsburgh. My nephew's say it's the best cheesiest pizza they have ever eaten. Only downfall is it's cash only but they do have an ATM.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GalfromSugarHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best pizza's I've ever eaten.”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Another Pittsburgh favorite to add to my list. My husband found a review online so we thought we would give it a try. Great pizza! Fresh toppings and lots of cheese.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanpinnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA!!!!!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Mineos is the best pizza in the Pittsburgh area...I have tried a lot and I guarantee you will love it...what's great is they sell their pizza by the slice so you can get any topping you want..crust is crispy and the sauce awesome...Gotta try it!

Helpful?
1 Thank rosanne061972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Absolute best pizza in the country!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My BF is from Pittsburgh. He brought me to Mineo's on Saturday so that I could try the pizza he raves so much about. One bite and I was hooked! Hot, cheesy, FRESH sauch (not the typical "pizza tasting" sauce out of a can), thin and crispy crust. The sausage is fresh, cooked right on the pizza. We only had two slices each - I wanted more!

You won't be disappointed...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lenflady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mineo's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mineo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing