We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Side Location.....Delicious!”

Wingharts Burger & Whiskey Bar
Ranked #77 of 2,178 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“South Side Location.....Delicious!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Love this place....Only been for lunch, but love the bartender, I think her name is Kelly. Super friendly and very accomodating. The food is amazing with HUGE portions. Best burger in town IMHO.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystalluvs311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    61
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
aruba
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Wings and Burgers”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went here for dinner on the recommendation of my son who lives in PIttsburgh. Was a little leery upon first entering as this is a hole in the wall kind of place. My reservations were soon put to rest as the food was delicious. We started with buffalo wings which were among the best Ive ever tried. Crunchy and spicy - they were great. My husband and I both had hamburgers which were great. They were cooked just as we asked. Also the fries here were really good. Would visit again next time we are in Southside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjk156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, surprising atmosphere”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

My trip here resulted in a terrible experience at another place and having the daunting situation of it being 10 pm and still not having dinner. We stumbled I to wingharts to find ourselves among regulars and visitors alike. The server had gone home for the night but the bartender came out behind the bar to our table to give us menus. Even though we had to order via the bar the service was great and our food came out hot. The pizza was awesome but I wish they were a little larger than 10 inches. The draft list is long and unique. I will definitely be back to hang out with some friends here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Szab412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best burger/beer in town!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Food was awesome, burgers were hot, fresh, and delicious. So many yummy options! Small hole-in-the-wall place, but definitely recommend it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank WanderinArlingtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO HERE”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

You will not be welcomed at the door.
If there is a group of you, the staff will look at you like you have 2 heads.
You will not get drinks within 10 mins.
You will not get your food within 20 mins.
When your food does come, it is not for the whole table. 2 of us were done eatting before the other two got their food.
When you eat the food, its just ok, burger is rare in the middle no matter how you ordered it.
When they give you a check, they will take another 10 mins to get you out the door, or ring you up for two meals.
For a location downtown when everyone wants to get lunch and get back to work, this is not the place to go. I will not find out how their service is after work.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErikaA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wingharts Burger & Whiskey Bar also viewed

 

Been to Wingharts Burger & Whiskey Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing