We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Girl Scout Troop Activity”
Review of SurfSUP Adventures

SurfSUP Adventures
Ranked #1 of 37 Tours in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SurfSUP Adventures is Pittsburgh's premier standup paddleboarding outfitter. Services include: - Eco Tours - SUP Yoga - Instruction - Corporate Events - Whitewater and Surfing - Board Sales and Rentals We welcome you for an unforgettable experience on the water!
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Our troop leader organized an outing for the girls and their moms to paddle board with Ian at SurfSUP- my daughter hasn't stopped raving that it has been her favorite group activity of the year. We had girls from 10-14, only a few who had paddle boarded before. Ian took us through a really interesting eco-tour in Moraine State Park, and the girls got to see some really cool stuff on the tour. Ian kept the girls (and us moms) laughing, entertained, and most importantly, safe. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"eco tour"
in 23 reviews
"lake arthur"
in 20 reviews
"moraine state park"
in 22 reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 30 reviews
"great instructor"
in 3 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"different levels"
in 2 reviews
"super fun"
in 4 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 2 reviews
"bucket list"
in 3 reviews
"western pennsylvania"
in 2 reviews
"allegheny river"
in 3 reviews
"fun experience"
in 2 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 2 reviews
"ian"
in 103 reviews
Filter

32 - 36 of 110 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2017

My group (me, my son, my daughter, and my daughter's boyfriend) did the ecotour on July 29 and had a super time! We were a bit late, since three of us drove in that morning from Michigan, and Ian was super accommodating. His energy, experience and pure joy about nature and the environment sure made for an enjoyable time out on the water. All equipment was first rate, as was the instruction from Ian. I would highly recommend!!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Had a great time doing the eco tour and yoga paddle board! Ian was a very knowledgeable and "fun" tour guide and Alison did a awesome job with the yoga session. Overall it was a very beautiful and relaxing experience! Can't wait to do it again!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank nancerilla2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

My EcoTour was booked as a surprise, I truly had no idea what to expect, but I was not disappointed. Ian and his team are phenomenal. They did not miss a beat, and every moment was an experience.

Upon arrival, the SurfSUP team talked us through the general how-to. Our group was at ease the entire time (most of us first timers!) as Ian and his team are thorough, patient, comical, and so much fun. Ian made everyone in our group feel comfortable. We were fitted for paddles, chose our boards, and hit the ground running (or paddling, I should say!) Ian and Kevin gave us space to discover our own feel for the boards, and together, our intimate group of eight made our way down the water to discover what the park had to offer.

Our EcoTour was two hours in length, but my partner and I were talking about booking our next tour before our current trip had even come to an end. If you are looking for a relaxing and new way to enjoy a weekend afternoon- let this be it.

Moraine State Park is a gem, but during our EcoTour we discovered new and beautiful sights in the park most would easily miss. If any of the group had experienced nervousness prior to giving this a try, you would never know. By the middle of the day, everyone was at ease, relaxed, and inspired by the nature around us. All in all an incredible day and we can't wait to come back!

Thank you Ian and SurfSUP!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank arieldifelice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Great time paddleboarding in Moraine State Park. Ian is a fantastic teacher and makes the experience even funner than it already is. Run there, don't walk.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank mbcsa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, Owner at SurfSUP Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Thank you very much for your review! Your feedback means a lot to us and we are glad you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SurfSUP Adventures also viewed

 

Been to SurfSUP Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing