We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modernized Grand Old Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The rooms and public spaces have been modernized without loosing the charm and character of this old downtown hotel. Great location for theatre, parking, PNC Park, Heinz Field, dining, walking and the river. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room not facing the front. I loved all the light from the huge windows and the city street ambiance didn't bother me. There is a very affordable public parking structure across the street which is well lit. There is a gym on site, but I didn't use those facilities so I can't comment on their condition.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should avoid the street side. My room faced the street and had two huge windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay_In_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

885 - 891 of 1,530 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

We found our room to be extremely comfortable, we were within walking distance of many excellent dining choices, and felt it was well located making our visit very enjoyable. We parked across the street and this was less expensive and was still quite convenient.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Gotta love this renovated classic office building with a view of both stadia.
Marriott did an amazing job when it took over this property 15 years ago.

Great lobby and it's comfortable bar greet you as you make your way off of Fort Duquesne Boulevard. Quick check-in and your off to a FANTASTIC room. What makes it fantastic?
Linens and mattress second to none (I thought that I was sleeping in my own bed the first time there), a classy and well-stocked bathroom with marble floors and top notch fixtures, and a luxurious shower.

Perfect location that is in the Theatre District and as noted above, within walking distance of PNC Park and Heinz Field.

Stay here; you'll thank me!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dadaevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel was absolutely wonderful, the rooms are beautifully decorated, the bed was so comfortable I never wanted to get out of it and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEEGIRL1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The staff here are amazing. Doorman, Valet, and Front Desk. Even though it was a very busy weekend for them, they were beyond courteous, and very helpful. The location was perfect, we were able to walk everywhere. Rooms were nice, beds must be updated, very comfortable. They even put a robe in your closest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank appliedlesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

i loved staying at the renaissance hotel in pittsburgh. the staff was amazing and the location was perfect. renee the bartender was super nice and helpful. she was very easy to talk to and a great bartender. i would recommand going to get a drink from her if you are staying at the hotel. she is very easy to talk to and a cool girl.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jake h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Booked this property as the conclusion to a great trip in Pittsburgh, PA. This is by far one of the nicest and best appointed hotels in the city. The service is tremendous, 5 stars. We arrived in the middle of massive traffic and a wedding arriving at the hotel, yet we seamlessly dropped our car with the valet, transferred our luggage to the bellhops, and checked in. Room was absolutely beautiful and spotless, offering a view of PNC Park and the north shore of the city. The bar and restaurant are very good, for any meal, and the hotel is located amongst many restaurants, bars, and theaters. A great overall experience, would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saiklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.4 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Pittsburgh
0.4 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#7 of 72 in Pittsburgh
4,380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Pittsburgh
Fairmont Pittsburgh
#6 of 72 in Pittsburgh
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.4 mi away
The Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel

Address: 107 6th St, Pittsburgh, PA 15222-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pittsburgh
#5 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#7 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: $176 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel in Pittsburgh, PA is an inspirational landmark, a bold fusion of classic and contemporary, where stunning architecture meets sleek, modern design. Located in the heart of the vibrant Cultural District and as one of the most historic hotels in downtown Pittsburgh, the Renaissance is housed in the iconic Fulton Building and exudes the urban sophistication of this cosmopolitan creative hub. Centrally located, the Renaissance Pittsburgh hotel is close to PNC Park, Heinz Field, the Consol Energy Center and the David L. Lawrence Convention Center, making it the ideal locale for seeing the best of what our exciting city has to offer. Exceptional works by celebrated local artists lend the space artistic flair, while light spills in through the stunning glass dome ceiling into the lobby below. From the start, the Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel promises to be unforgettable. Discover one of the only luxury four-star hotels in downtown Pittsburgh. The Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel combines artistic elegance and hip style with luxurious Pittsburgh accommodations and an excellent location, creating a hotel experience unlike any other in the Steel City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pittsburgh Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing