We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spicy Ketchup?! I'll take it!”
Review of Burgatory

Burgatory
Ranked #50 of 2,178 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spicy Ketchup?! I'll take it!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I can't even tell you how I found out about this place but boy am I glad I did! Upon entering a patron told me they were voted best burger in the US. I missed that poll but I can vouch...IT'S AMAZING! The burger is so fresh, not frozen (Red Robin). The bread is fresh! The toppings and fries go so well together! They're known for their milkshakes as well but I skipped out! I WILL try next time! Ever in PIT, you won't regret looking them up in the city or try the Waterworks area! AHHHMAZING!

Helpful?
Thank Farid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    104
    38
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hubertus, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Interesting concept”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Make your own or order off the menu with no changes. My burger was just ok. I asked for it to be medium and it was well. We were seated like cattle at a group of long tables next to others when other more private tables were open. When you go to eat with one person, that's who I like to eat with, not strangers:-(.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JRae65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great vegeburgers”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

One of the best vege burgers I have ever tasted. My only complaint is the manner in which my wine was served. They have NO wine glasses.Served in a regular , thick, beverage glass. granted i did not come for the wine, but.....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cnjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgettstown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers and shakes”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

build you own burger is wonderful and the salted caramel pretzel shake is to die for. I definitely recommend going and making your own burger.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Can't wait to eat here again”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is by far the best burger place we have ever been to. The wait can be long so I recommend downloading the No Wait app on your phone and holding your place in line before you get there. The Choco Taco milkshake (adult version) I got was huge and so delicious. They have a great selection of different meats for burgers and I like the fact that you can create your own. We left there absolutely stuffed and the pricing was very reasonable for what you are getting.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 921heathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgatory also viewed

 

Been to Burgatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing