We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Not told about "evevt" parking.

My husband and I decided to go to Pittsburgh for our anniversary weekend. Went to the casino... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Angela J
via mobile
Smoky

Coming over from Ohio, we are used to non-smoking casinos. They have a large non-smoking slot... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
lilirishstar
,
North Canton, Ohio
via mobile
Read all 757 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Pittsburgh
from $75.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $22.99
More Info
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveler rating
182
244
184
58
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
244
184
58
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table games slot machines nice casino poker room players club penny slots self parking great buffet grand view heinz field downtown pittsburgh wheelhouse grandview garage concert steelers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

What a great casino. Very clean and nice. A lot of variety of slots. Great atmosphere also. Plus the non smoking section is awesome. I love coming down and spending a couple of hours or so. Haven't won big yet but that is why they call it gambling. Lol.
Thanks Rivers for the entertainment.
I really enjoy my time there.

Thank Tony546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversCasino, Manager at Rivers Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Tony, thank you so much for the great 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoy our casino. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I decided to go to Pittsburgh for our anniversary weekend. Went to the casino Friday and Saturday and had a good time. My husband left his card in the ATM machine on Saturday. On Sunday we go back to the casino to try and win back some of the $500 we lost. We had already paid over $20 in ATM fees as its a $5 charge each time. When we get there on Sunday we were told that we had to pay $60 in cash to get in. Well, we didnt have cash. My husband's card was in the casino, which is now going to be shredded since they will not mail it. We went Friday and Saturday to this casino, day and night, and never saw signage or anything about needing $60 to park on Sunday. Very upset about how the weekend ended. I'm not a football fan at all so i didnt even know or care about the game.
*****PLEASE MAKE IT LOUD AND CLEAR THAT THERE IS A CHARGE FOR PARKING ON SUNDAYS!!!!!!*****
I would have gotten cash if I knew. We were on a tight schedule and were not able to go get cash and come back plus traffic was terrible that day.

Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversCasino, Manager at Rivers Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Angela, thank you for your review. Please check our event parking page on our website. We have a full list of dates that we will be charging for parking. We also offer parking reimbursement through Free Slot Play or Match Play at the Rush Rewards Players Club. We will share your feedback with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived crazy early, looking to park near Heinz field. Casino offered FREE parking for those arriving before 9:30 am....BONUS ! Clean Casino, super nice staff, very accommodating for NFL fans.

Had the buffet upstairs, and could not say anything less than AWESOME !! Top notch food, great staff, well organized.

Overall, a great way to spend 4 hours !!

Thank Canada54travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversCasino, Manager at Rivers Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our buffet, and our great staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Your average casino but it seems a little nicer. You’ve got your smoking and non smoking sections. Machines were good, not worn down. A few good places and bars inside. Complimentary soda. A good casino to visit. It has free parking.

Thank heyhersh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversCasino, Manager at Rivers Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Hailey, thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit at our casino. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Coming over from Ohio, we are used to non-smoking casinos. They have a large non-smoking slot machine area, but all the tables are smoking and you have to walk through the smoke to get to the buffet and restaurants. That’s where we noticed newer slot machines in that area also. But, if smoke doesn’t bother you, this is a really nice place.

4  Thank lilirishstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversCasino, Manager at Rivers Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for your review. We will share this feedback with our team. We hope you'll make another trip soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on a Friday between 11 and 1 . Clean well lit parking garage with easy freeway access. Played 1¢ 5¢ and 25¢ slots. No giant winners but enough to keep it interesting and leave with a small profit. Wide choice of machines new and old in many denominations. Would go again.

Thank briggsz725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversCasino, Manager at Rivers Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for your review! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

$5 blackjack table and many different game!! good restaurant excellent service definitely i ll be back ..

Thank Marcelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversCasino, Manager at Rivers Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Hi Marcelo, thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

My daug 23 was carded walking in Daria said her id was fake after my daug answered all questions and was still not allowed in Casino even produced her players card. Terrible security Management still has returned calls.

5  Thank 44palmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversCasino, Manager at Rivers Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Hi, thank you for letting us know. We will share this with our security team. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Recently visited for the first time. Place is crowded. This is actually good for a buffet as the food turns over quicker (in other words the food doesn't sit too long before being refilled). Several of the food items we picked were overcooked and very dry. Worst part waitress doesn't visit to deliver our drinks. We wait and wait and wait with dry food stuck in our throats. She finally appears and it's immediately obvious she has a attitude. Sighs when we ask for napkins, rolls her eyes in disgust when we tell her the drinks she finally brought were wrong.

The nonsense with the horrible waitress continues. Our drink classes are empty. She walked past at least 10 times. Does she ask if we want refills? No, each time we want a refill we must flag her down to come over. When she finally does come over she acts disgusted.

This person really should get another job as, apparently, she is not qualified to work with people.

Part of the problem is caused by the waitresses attitude, but the true problem is caused by the Grand View Buffet management. What a stupid idea making diners wait for drinks. Other buffets have self serve drink stations. Why make customers wait? Stupid, stupid, stupid.

Our first visit and we will never return.

5  Thank BDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversCasino, Manager at Rivers Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Hi, thank you for letting us know about this. Our team would like to reach out to you about your experience. Please fill out the contact form so our team can be in touch. Thank you. https://www.riverscasino.com/pittsburgh/contact-us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Only been here 3 times and I am not a big casino fan. I like the casinos in Las Vegas, Reno and Detroit so in comparison, Rivers is a bit below but okay. The slots are there but no real sports book and table games very not very active. I like play craps but there was no energy at the table the times I went by. Lounges were nice but no entertainment. I am glad I checked it out, but would only go back with a group of friends who want the Casino action.

2  Thank MJonesPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversCasino, Manager at Rivers Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Hi, thank you for your review. Plans and timing for sports betting here are still to be determined. Stay tuned! We will let our team know of your feedback. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews