We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pittsburgh
from $34.95
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
321
146
36
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
321
146
36
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natural history van gogh nice collection same building permanent collection carnegie museum admission fee well worth the visit on display great place to visit impressionists galleries exhibits casts louvre centuries normandie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 509 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

The CMOA is in the same building as the Carnegie Natural History Museum so one admission gets you two great museums, access to the museum cafe and the museum gift shops. I am a member and membership is a great buy as that gets you into all four Carnegie Museums, Tate others being the Warhol and the Science Center. Back to the MOA, it has a world class collection of art, special exhibits in a beautiful building.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank PittsburghBambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

I am a fan of Van Goug. Here a couple good works. Very nice architecture of building. Very easy to enjoy time here

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank mkats46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Visited the museum since grade school and we were forced to go then. But, now that I'm older, I appreciate this great museum. Espcially the mineral collection. The parking is easy, which is something that I always look for, and not that expensive. Funny how you appreciate and enjoy things that were taken for granted. I could spend long hours at the museum now, but couldn't wait until I got back on the bus in grade school.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank CarrieFromRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

I had been told that this was the top site to visit in Pittsburgh and now I believe it. Actually I was not excited about visiting the area but the Carnegie museum of Art turned out to be a star. It was well worth the time spent and includes many outstanding works of a wide range of periods. Adults and children were both satisfied. Their cafe was also better than most such places.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Grey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

Our Cleveland Museum of Art membership allowed for a discount on admissions as well as purchases in the cafe and gift shop. Also, the admission allowed a visit to the Natural History Museum.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Wanderer795631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews