We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
116
97
64
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
97
64
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pittsburgh airport pancake machine hi express an early flight the shuttle driver breakfast bar shopping and restaurants desk clerk giant eagle free breakfast first floor comfortable beds stayed one night minute drive rooms are large would definitely stay here again a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you have an early flight from Greater Pittsburgh International Airport, this hotel is a perfect location for quick, easy access to the airport without encountering traffic delays caused by rush hour or tunnel traffic. The location is close to an assortment of restaurants, stores, and a movie theater.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank PLonsbary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay so much we are thinking of changing return plans to stay here again.
Rooms are clean and roomy. Beds are comfortable. Everything works.
Breakfast was outstanding. Two kinds of sausages, two kinds of omelets, mouthwatering hot cinnamon buns. Juice was delicious, coffee had choice of flavored creamers. Several different teas. Plenty of table space.
The front desk personnel, Shaun and Anthony (Thon), went out of their way to help me get on WiFi with my iPhone. They are my primary reason for 5 stars. They were wonderful and reflect a well managed business.

I

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Were we all very pleased to stop here for a great nights rest? A resounding Yes!
Arrived late in the evening & able to get settled in quite quickly!
Very clean with plenty of parking & a very friendly staff.
Comfortable beds and cleanliness was excellent & reported by all of us!
Continental breakfast was delicious and quick substantial! Staff was excellent friendly and prompt in replacement of foods consumed by a sizable group!
We’ve decided to stop back through on our way back to the Midwest! Plenty of nearby places to browse & dine!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank legacyendeavors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXManager15205, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Your comments hit on all the high points that make for a memorable guest experience. Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. Guest comments not only help us at the hotel level know what our guest are thinking, but it help travelers unfamiliar with the area and/or our hotel make informed decisions about staying with us. Thanks again, and we look forward to being of service to you the next time you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Perhaps the greatest attribute of this hotel is its easy access to the nearby interstates. Also, like every other HI Express where we have stayed, nearly every aspect is top notch. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and beds, fine parking, and a variety-filled breakfast. Nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank babyboomer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXManager15205, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and posting observations about your stay.The new breakfast bar from IHG is coming soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

This Holiday Inn is one of the best I have ever come across in the USA. Only matched by the Holiday Inn Grove City.

The staff are super friendly, the place is comfortable and the Wifi is very good for a hotel. The rooms are clean and serviced every day.

Its well located to Settlers Ridge and many good eating places i the area.

It might be a little up on price, but that depends on when you stay and how busy they are. It just 10 minutes from the airport and Enterprise Car Rental on Campbells Run Road is just down the road. They will pick you up from the hotel, if the shuttle bus isn busy and will drop you back after your rental is finished...plus they are much cheaper than renting at the airport.

The Holiday in has an Airport Shuttle, so use it.

My only criticism is that the rooms need updating. They are getting a little tired.

Room Tip: get a top floor room.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXManager15205, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Your comments help other travelers make decisions where they will stay. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews