We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not typical of Country Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #45 of 74 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2006

A bit out of the way and confusing to find. Appeared to be a hotel that Country Inn & Suites has taken over, does not have the ambiance of others. Comfortable room but in need of remodeling. Some have balconies. Good value for the area. Breakfast room overlooks the pool, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit cup, cereal, bread items, juice and coffee. There are tables outside on which to eat in the courtyard. Nice way to start the day.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 280 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2006

Stayed at this property for a weekend in the beginning of April, 2006. This hotel is very convenient to the Robinson Center Mall (5 minutes drive), and is very near Highway 60, so it is convenient. The lobby area is very quaint with complimentary cookies waiting for you at the front desk. If only the rooms were as nice as the lobby. We stayed in a one bedroom "suite". The room was quite large with a separately enclosed bedroom. The "suite" however, was quite sparse. The bathroom was small and cramped. The soap was very tiny and would have been better suited to a midget. The hallways and rooms are showing a little wear, and I think its time for a freshening up. On the plus side, there are two TVs in a suite, and complimentary wired internet access. Suites have small fridges and a microwave. Local phone calls are free, and there is a breakfast that is included 7 days a week. There is a small workout room and a pool. The walls are somewhat thin, so I hope there's no loud people staying next to you. The airport is also quite close, so if you're not a sound sleeper, you could be in trouble. The hotel was clean, but it still had seen some better days. I stayed at this hotel because I got a steal of a deal on Priceline. It's okay for an overnight stay, but anything more than a day or two tops might be tedious.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank galileocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2005

The hallways all reeked of some sort of food stench..not a good smell- like something rancid. And I saw a cleaning lady taking her (?) child around with her wile she was cleaning. The child was playing in people's rooms while she was "doing her job!" Ridiculous!!!!! My room itself was fine however everytime I walked out into the hall, I wanted to gag!

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goddess1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2005

We have really enjoyed our stays at the different Country Inn & Suites Hotels and have never been disappointed. This one was no exception! Friendly front desk personnel and though our room carpeting was a little stained, the room itself was spotless as was the bathroom. They serve WARM chocolate chip cookies each afternoon at check-in (my husband's favorite part!). The grounds were immaculate, also and plenty of parking. The continental breakfast was one of the best at this particular hotel chain and the eating area was spacious and very pleasant.

You are near a lot of restaurants and shopping (AVOID the Eaton Park Restaurant unless you like raw chicken!) and of course, the airport is nearby, but it never interferred with our sleeping.

Good deal for the money!

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2004

Stayed for almost a week in July '04. The hotel was clean and comfortable, although the hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. We had a 2 room suite with a fridge, sink, and microwave. The fitness center is minimal, and the swimming pool was smallish. The free breakfast was great- eggs, donuts, toast, bagels, juice etc. The hotel is about 25 minutes from downtown in light traffic, more at rush hour of course. Staff was very helpful.

A fine place to stay at a reasonable price, but nothing extraordinary.

Thank bbrinkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2004

Super-clean and attractive room, free parking, quiet in spite of being on airliners' final approach to the airport (well insulated, I guess!), an extensive breakfast buffet included in the room rate, super friendly staff, right next door to a very good steak restaurant. Got all this for $59 a night by booking online.

2  Thank BookDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Carolina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coraopolis
Candlewood Suites - Pittsburgh Airport
Coraopolis
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
#54 of 74 in Pittsburgh
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 5311 Campbells Run Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-9739 (Formerly Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 74 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range: $98 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new completely renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport, situated just seven miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT), provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport along with several other comfortable amenities. With easy access to numerous popular Pittsburgh attractions, our hotel near the Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT) is the perfect place to stay during your next family vacation to Pittsburgh, PA. Enjoy a sports game at Heinz Field, PNC Park or Consol Energy Center, explore animal life at the Pittsburgh Zoo or visit friends at Carnegie Mellon and the University of Pittsburgh. Also close by is the Pittsburgh Botanical Garden and Settlers Ridge Park. Business travelers will be impressed with our superb Pittsburgh hotel accommodations. Along with a convenient location near several major businesses such as Bayer Corporation, FedEx Ground and the US Postal Service, our Pittsburgh Airport hotel offers three conference rooms with more than 1,000 sq ft of flexible hotel meeting space, as well as a business center complete with printer, fax and copier services. During your Pittsburgh vacation, take advantage of our great hotel amenities such as complimentary, hotel-wide wireless Internet access, an outdoor pool and our free hot breakfast bar served daily. Book your reservations now and enjoy our excellent Pittsburgh hotel deals and rates. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh Airport participates in the IHG Green Engage program. We know sustainability is as important to you as it is to us - that's why we've made it easy for you to choose a hotel that shares your values. When you stay at an IHG Green Engage hotel, you become part of our worldwide effort to protect our environment. What is The IHG Green Engage system? The IHG Green Engage system is an online tool that gives our hotels the means to measure their day-to-day environmental impact. Hotels signed up to the system can track how much energy, carbon and water they're using and how well they're managing waste. At the same time they can choose from over 200 activities designed to help them use fewer resources, improve their carbon footprint and reduce their water use. We created The IHG Green Engage system to help us design, build and run greener hotels. Every time you stay at an IHG Green Engage hotel you're boosting our efforts. How can you make a difference by choosing an IHG Green Engage hotel? We're one of the world's largest hotel companies which means every single thing we do can add up to a big difference, from smart design and carefully selected lighting to bio-friendly cleaning materials. By choosing an IHG Green Engage hotel you're helping too. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing