We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #43 of 68 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Perris, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Repeat Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Have stayed here before and seems conditions are about the same, maybe a little worse than my last visit. It is close to the airport and with all the road construction going on around the area, I opted to stay here for an early departure. Although the clerks and crew are extremely friendly and helpful, the property/hallways seemed to be musty. The room was clean with an updated TV, small fridge and microwave, plenty of power for plugging in computers/etc... Bed okay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23Dorsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear 23Dorsett,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am pleased to note that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

However, I apologize for the shortcomings you have encountered during your stay and deeply regret the inconvenience this has caused you.

We welcome feedback as it assists us in our never-ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    84
    60
    8
    9
See reviews for
69
55
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Park, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This property was clean enough, but was showing signs of not being properly cared for. There was mildew behind the bathroom faucet that there was no excuse for it being there. The bathtub was running a permanent stream of hot water and the desk clerk didn't write anything down or seem concerned when I told him upon our check out.

On the plus side, our 2-queen suite was extremely spacious. The pullout couch's bed was even comfy enough (for one night). The outdoor pool was nicely situated in a courtyard for privacy and there was a grill there. You could find something edible on the breakfast buffet.

The hotel is situated in the middle of a shopping and dining district, though you would really need to use a car due to heavy traffic (and nothing was within an easy walk, just a really quick drive).
Did not have a problem with road noise, though it was somewhat evident.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Sue K,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to post your review and all the nice comments about your accommodations and the outdoor pool. It is always our goal to provide the best possible service and create memorable experiences and on this occasion we apologize for the disappointment you had with the bathroom. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hotel is a few miles from the the airport so if your going out early in the morning it is close. I stay in allot of HI hotels and this one is just average. Stains in carpeting in hallways and musty smell in my room were everywhere. The image of HIE has changed over the last 5 years and they generally higher than some highend hotels. This one falls below there standards. Especially for the price. Good people, just need a good cleaning and rehab.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxepr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear maxepr1,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. Our hotel is committed in providing the best service and amenities to all our guests and we are very happy to know you appreciated the service you received from our staff. Please accept our apologies that we fell short of your expectations with the condition of our hotel. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was our first time visiting Pittsburg, and from the second we were picked up by the bald fella driving the airport shuttle we felt like we were at home! He gave us amazing recommendations for sites to see & things to do while in town. It felt like being picked up by a long lost friend, he was very energetic & made arriving an even more exciting experience. When we entered the hotel we were greeted by Pam at the front desk who assisted us with check in & accommodated our early arrival. I was concerned we were going to be early and stuck with the bags but she made sure that didn't happen. She went above and beyond in meeting our requests, and it was wonderful to be welcomed by such a wonderful staff member! Overall, I would have to say the best part of our stay was the complementary breakfast; everything from the eggs to the pancakes was incredible! I loved waking up knowing I didn't have to worry about finding a place to eat. After we met the kitchen manager Cindy it was no wonder why the food & dining experience was so amazing. Not only could we tell she was extremely good at her job and ran a great kitchen, but we also found her to be one of the kindest and most cheerful people we encountered in our travels. I guess it goes without saying I would recommend this hotel to friends & family... We look forward to staying there the next time we make a trip back up to Pittsburg! :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Room was clean staff very friendly and helpful. Located adjacent to huge shopping area with several with plenty of places to eat. Quiet room and decent breakfast. My first experience with a automatic pancake maker

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimlindawino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
181 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This started out being a review of how a great rate for a suite, helpful staff and an advanced booking seemed promising. Now I know why we got the rate. This facility is literally right next to the expressway and all night long sleep was impossible, even with plugs and two pillows over ears. If I had been informed there was a chance I'd listen to air brakes and semis all night, this facility would not have been an option. We arrived late and didn't have the time to ask for a new room and move our things. I doubt it would have made a difference, unless one pillow and plugs would have worked. They clearly know there's an issue--next to the bed was a set of ear plugs. If rock concert level noise doesn't bother you, then by all means stay here. Helpful suggestion to hotel--invest in triple pane glass windows not earplugs and you'll have more customers. Better yet, advise customers so they can choose to be deafened or make a different reservation.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite # 337--avoid if you want to keep your hearing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear JamesMaxx,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know that the service you received from our staff were to your liking and contributed to making your stay that much more comfortable. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the noise and our location. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MI
Level Contributor
171 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Getting to this property was a pain. We got to town during the evening rush hour. There was an accident on I-376 and it was 91 degrees. In spite of all that, it was worth the trouble. The front folks were great! We asked about local places to eat and they informed us that due to the high traffic volume, they recommended that we "allow" them to drive us in their nice shuttle van to the restaurant of our choice. WOW! They gave us a 2-page list of local places, explained the special the few we asked about, took us to our choice and picked us up within 10 minutes of calling them. If I had to find something to complain about it would be that the lobby doors are not automatic. I'm not lazy but watching senior citizens try to get 5 bags or suitcases thru double swinging doors shouldn't be a spectator sport. Our room was very clean and well stocked. They get my vote.

Room Tip: We were in 203 which is a 2-room suite. Nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prototypecycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn  - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike
8.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South / Robinson Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
1.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Address: 5311 Campbells Run Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15205 (Formerly Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 68 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new completely renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport, situated just seven miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT), provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport along with several other comfortable amenities. With easy access to numerous popular Pittsburgh attractions, our hotel near the Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT) is the perfect place to stay during your next family vacation to Pittsburgh, PA. Enjoy a sports game at Heinz Field, PNC Park or Consol Energy Center, explore animal life at the Pittsburgh Zoo or visit friends at Carnegie Mellon and the University of Pittsburgh. Also close by is the Pittsburgh Botanical Garden and Settlers Ridge Park. Business travelers will be impressed with our superb Pittsburgh hotel accommodations. Along with a convenient location near several major businesses such as Bayer Corporation, FedEx Ground and the US Postal Service, our Pittsburgh Airport hotel offers three conference rooms with more than 1,000 sq ft of flexible hotel meeting space, as well as a business center complete with printer, fax and copier services. During your Pittsburgh vacation, take advantage of our great hotel amenities such as complimentary, hotel-wide wireless Internet access, an outdoor pool and our free hot breakfast bar served daily. Book your reservations now and enjoy our excellent Pittsburgh hotel deals and rates. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh Airport participates in the IHG Green Engage program. We know sustainability is as important to you as it is to us - that's why we've made it easy for you to choose a hotel that shares your values. When you stay at an IHG Green Engage hotel, you become part of our worldwide effort to protect our environment. What is The IHG Green Engage system? The IHG Green Engage system is an online tool that gives our hotels the means to measure their day-to-day environmental impact. Hotels signed up to the system can track how much energy, carbon and water they're using and how well they're managing waste. At the same time they can choose from over 200 activities designed to help them use fewer resources, improve their carbon footprint and reduce their water use. We created The IHG Green Engage system to help us design, build and run greener hotels. Every time you stay at an IHG Green Engage hotel you're boosting our efforts. How can you make a difference by choosing an IHG Green Engage hotel? We're one of the world's largest hotel companies which means every single thing we do can add up to a big difference, from smart design and carefully selected lighting to bio-friendly cleaning materials. By choosing an IHG Green Engage hotel you're helping too. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing