We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duquesne Incline

Duquesne Incline
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Private Pittsburgh City Tour
Ranked #7 of 157 things to do in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scale Mount Washington in one of two original 1877 cable cars for a fun and unique ride and a breathtaking view of the Pittsburgh skyline when you reach the top of the 400-foot incline. Parking available across the street from our lower station at 1197 West Carson Street.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
224 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great View !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

For $2.50 you get to see a beautiful view of the city of Pittsburgh. You can take some amazing pictures from the observation decks at the top. This is a must for out of town people.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank QueenB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,643
    873
    229
    34
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wow, what a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Amazing view of the city from the observation deck. Ride was fun for young boys, only wish there were a daily "unlimited rides" pass you could purchase.

Helpful?
Thank trickeytricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have seen this on so many telecasts of Steelers games of the last 35 years and always said I'd go some day. Finally went this year and wasn't dissapointed. a must do if you're every in Pittsburgh

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A fun way to take in the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a musty for out -of -towner's and we locals like to jump on there too
It is a wonder of the area and always an enjoyable way to spend of your some time in Pittsburgh. A good option

Helpful?
Thank platooo2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not what I imagined”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is just a little tram up the side of a hill. I was disapointed. The price is 2.50 which is just about all it is worth.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank linspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duquesne Incline also viewed

 

Been to Duquesne Incline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing